Cheesecake & Coffee Latte For Breakfast? Yes Please! My Top Tips For Being Healthy & Decedent Living

in #quinneaker6 years ago (edited)

Untitled drawing-197.jpg

Its a rainy winter day and this morning I am enjoying cheesecake and coffee late for breakfast!






On valentines I posted a video and for dinner that night I had chocolate cake and red wine.






While I was enjoying this decadent breakfast I was pondering how I just turned 35 years* old* the other day and how almost everyone I know has difficulty staying fit/healthy even in their twenties let alone mid thirties.




Yet here I am eating cheesecake for breakfast and chocolate cake for dinner!






Because heath is one of the most important aspects of life and all of life is better when healthy, I wanted to invest 10 minutes in making this video to share with you my top easy, free and sustainable tips for being healthy!





I care about you all and wish you an awesome life, yet ultimately it all comes down to you. If there is a way I can contribute even a little improvement then I am happy to do so!





I wrote an entire book titled "Full Spectrum Health" so I am not going to pretend that there is some secret diet or silver bullet to being healthy but in this video I share 4 of my most tried and proven tips for being healthy.


Untitled drawing-197.jpg


I hope that you invest 10 minutes of your time to watch this video because as you can see I believe in enjoying life, but also in being healthy which only facilitates enjoying life ever more!




I am now doing 50/50 payout posts because SBD is overvalued ATM but I will continue to power up 100% of my earnings to keep my perfect record of powering up 100% of every single steem I have ever earned so as to show my confidence/support and INCREASE the value of $teem for us ALL!




I appreciate your support and am grateful to be here on Steemit. I welcome any feedback you have to offer, and if you felt this post contained valuable content please give an up vote!


∞§∞To SteemFinity and Beyond∞§∞



Sort:  

I was the same as you, fairly healthy then 35 came and I went downhill. I am going to start trying again tho. Now at 41 I am about 30 pounds overweight and ready for a good challenge!

Yes getting healthy agin is a lot harder than staying healthy but its really worth it!
Life is much more enjoyable when healthy especially the older one gets.

One can never ever have enough cheesecake in their lives!!! And this one looks especially yummy :-) Your diet sounds like the one of a person that's fully enjoying life. Very refreshing!

hahaha I agree!
Ya know I am not sure which is more important to me, living dedicated to my purpose of improving the world based on my ideals or enjoying life to the fullest, but what I do know is that I can do both and I probably wouldn't want to live if I didn't enjoy it so much thus couldn't fulfill my purpose anyways!

Thanks for the comment. Great to see you again. I think of you often.

Blessings~*~

I guess both can go hand in hand, you're perfectly demonstrating it :-)

Thanks a lot for that. I know you have high standards and a keen observation.

Gratitude~*~

💖

Sustainable coffee and cheesecake for breakfast?! OH YEAH!!!
Would be great for second breakfast or elevenses too!

I recently quit smoking cigarettes and am focusing more on health. Moderation is absolutely key! Too much of anything is not good. Even if you drink too much water you can damage your body! I never considered fruit to stay hydrated. It always makes me thirsty

I'm not very fit but I'm also not completely unhealthy either. Haven't been to a gym in a very long time. and as I write that I eat one or two meals a day, you literaly said the same thing in your video :P (listening while I respond). Great message though.

My favorite thing lately is fresh food. I had a freshly caught Walleye last summer and we cooked it right there on the spot. It was the best fish I've ever eaten. Here's a pic!

Steem On my good sir!

Thanks for sharing!

hahaha oh the synchronicity of life!
yea man moderation is key, simple whole foods. good water and enjoying life. Stress is a killer!
Health is actually natural, being unhealthy is what is UNNatural

Well said, I don't think I've ever heard of it put that way! When you do natural things, health comes naturally.

Yea....It really is simple and ya know its actually amazing that you haven't heard that before as I am sure many others haven't either. When you thin about it not only is it sad but it shows just how crazy humanity is!
Happy to have shred a valuable nugget of consciousness~*~

If you are eating fish I sure hope you are detoxing all the mercury you are consuming...

I did a lot of research about fish consumption, and the DNR (Department of Natural Resources) has a lot of information on it. Last year was my first year ever with a fishing license, so I wanted to make sure that I was knowledgeable. Had to go through my bookmarks, but this is the site (dnr.wi.gov) on fish consumption in Wisconsin. We had determined our catch to be good to eat. This pdf document also helped us reduce our contaminant intake, however this particular information is probably not credible in your area.

I appreciate your concern! I practice safe fish eating habbits, and don't consume more fish than what is recommended by the Wisconsin DNR.

Speaking from the experience of someone having mercury poisoning for over 30 years, I promise you that you don't want any of that in your body. I grew up eating the MN freshwater fish, and also got a majority of my mercury from amalgam fillings (50% silver/50%mercury). Just sharing the knowledge and there are many things you can easily incorporate into your life that will help if you continue to consume fish (or have fillings). Most of it is on the GOE site! https://www.intothegardenofeden.com/high-vibe-health/category/mercury
Also a much better source of information than most!

I am sorry to hear that you have mercury poisoning! I will definitely do more to prevent that, and I while I was aware, I don't plan on eating a lot of fish.

The older and bigger ones you don't want to eat either. We've caught some pretty bad looking fish and threw it back in.

yes ocean fish is more dangerous for mercury than fresh water fish but often water in urban or developed areas is pretty dangerous too.
As long as you are being aware and making sure its good quality then fish can be very healthy.
Its a shame almost all water sources are contaminated these days. Humans destroying the earth more and more every day.

Where I am at it is not very developed. It is indeed a shame how much damage we've done. Especially not too long ago with the massive contamination that took place in Colorado. made me sad for sure.

Your tips are always so helpful, and your awareness of how simple health can be is inspiring. Thanks for sharing the potential!

Happy to share and grateful to inspire!

Great Photos ! what time is dinner??? :) thanks for posting - upvoted and following!

thanks for the support and comment.

Delicious cheesecake. Not only healthy but also tasty. Thanks for your nice video.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64724.35
ETH 3436.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.55