A Night On The Town In The Ancient City of Lisboa Portugal, Food, Drink, Photos & More, With @hilarski @anahilarski @everlove @saramiller!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #quinneaker7 years ago (edited)

Bom Dia!

(Thats good day in Portuguese)



I arrived a bit early in Lisboa Portugal to help set up the SteemFest Art Gallery and also to be able to see Lisboa before SteemFest, as I knew it would be a FULL on event!



I have been in contact with @hilarski and @anahilarski for about a year now and was able to meet up with them a night before SteemFest and have a walk around town, some drinks, dinner and great conversation!



We met up at the ICONIC Hotel Fenix!



Lisboa has both a VERY ancient feeling represented in the architecture and also the modern comforts, amenities, and quality of a world class city. 



All the sidewalks I saw in Lisboa were HAND MADE out of hand cut stone and are not only true works of beautiful art but also sustainably made and STANDING THE TEST OF TIME! These sidewalks are literally older than ANY cities in the USA!



We had a very nice walk of over 5 KM round trip full of good conversation,  through the city to a nice street side restaurant. 



Not only is there amazing architecture everywhere in Lisboa but there are easily recognizable ICONIC landmarks at almost every block! So its very easy to find and remember your way!



We found a nice place very easily and as you can see are having a great time!



We ordered some drinks!



And of course some appetizers!



This is a really nice cheese plate with honey and walnuts!



Some main course dishes!



AND some dessert!!!



We had a really nice time getting to know each other better, sharing knowledge and real value and enjoying the fine food and drink of Lisboa Portugal!!!



As always I am powering up, appreciating your support and welcoming your feedback!


SteemOn!





Sort:  

Such great times we have experienced here in Lisboa. It was a true blessing to connect again with the Hilarskis and share a taste of this remarkable city. Thanks for the recap of the greatness.

Yes!
What a great time with great people in a great city!

A super vortex!!!!

schön ;-)

Cheers!

Steem on dudester!! Great looking food and company!

YEA MAN!!!

Was such an epic time, I haven't hardly shared any of the photos yet. I thought of you often on this trip and have a special post in mind I will title in dedication to you!

Hopefully I get around to it soon!

SteemOn!

Wayhay, I look forward to seeing it!

Cheers!!!

Wish @deimus and I could have been there @quinneaker - glad you made it - the streets and the food look amazing

Yes it was truly an awesome time!!!

Be sure to start planning on being there next year!

Yes we must make a plan for next year

nice photos! thank you for sharing!

Very happy to share such great times with my fellow Steemians!

I will go there in december for a work. May be will visit the same places!

Great idea!

I have a lot more posts to share about being here so you will have plenty of ideas before you even arrive!

I love the photos, especially the group one. Beautiful people in a beautiful city. Thanks for sharing 😊

Yes this was a really nice time and Lisboa is truly a magnificent city!

Awesome photos - that cheese plate is making my mouth water!

Yes I LOVE cheese!

Lots of great cheese here in Europe!

Very very nice post!

Thanks!

Looks like a lot fun!! Thanks 4 making me hungry...lol

hahahahhhahaha as long as you have good food to eat then being hungry is great!!!

SteemOn!

Hi)
I'm community manager from TravelChain company and our team really liked your profile. The quality of pictures is very nice.
We would like to offer you to take part in our Bounty campaign and help us with promoting. If you will be interested, I will send to you links with some information)

Thanks, I take thousands of photos and have a lot of travel posts coming up.

Yea sure send me some links I will look over what you have going.

SteemOn!

You can find all the information about bounty program by this link)
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2364466
https://t.me/travelchain_bounty

Other social media links:

Website:
https://travelchain.io/

BitcoinTalk topic:
https://bitcointalk.org/index.php?topic=2363991.0

If you are interested with helping us to promote out bounty campaign contact us vie email [email protected]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63466.72
ETH 2683.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.80