7 Years Ago My First Child/Daughter Was Born @qiqi-power

in #quinneaker6 years ago

It was a truly extraordinary story and for anyone that hasn't heard it, stay tuned, I may write about it here one day. In short even though it was our first child, we gave birth in a 3rd world country without any professionals or even training.

324436_2230885065617_865301536_o.jpg

It hasn't gotten any less extraordinary since then.

311094_2230884545604_993097965_n.jpg

We actually gave her the name Inoquin which is the combination of her mothers and my name Inok and Quinn.

325586_2224183578084_885209991_o.jpg

She then named her self at about 1 year old, very clearly banging her chest saying KiKi. So of course we let her choose her own name and it was actually even better than the one we gave her. Not just because she chose it but because I gave it the spelling QiQi! Which is actually the first letter of my name Q and her mothers name I times two or squared!

334811_2236301841033_93735561_o.jpg

Wow just how extraordinary amazing is that!?!?!?! Look how powerful and commanding she is even on DAY ONE!

290662_2236298960961_819915737_o.jpg

QiQi has been doing amazing things ever since and so of course I created a Steem account for her
@qiqi-power to give just a little glimpse into the blessing she is.

328173_2230885385625_2009048844_o.jpg

She's good at everything and also even helps out with almost everything. She makes food for her self and her family, sweeps, hangs and folds laundry, washes dishes, helps carry bags and even gives massages.

340659_2224183938093_124316055_o.jpg

I have been in love with her ever since she was born and love her more every day. I am so excited to see the being she becomes and to for the first time have someone in my life I can truly look up to. So far she is shaping up to be a much finer example of an inspiring creature than I.

328173_2230885385625_2009048844_o.jpg

This is simply a post about love, yet as I write it I realize that its also an inspiring example of the potential for humans when not institutionalized by school, doctors, church and especially family!

290662_2236298960961_819915737_o.jpg

The best thing I can do for her is not teach her, but to support her being her self.

∞§∞Bless∞§∞

Sort:  

💜🤟🏼💜

Happy birthday @qiqi-power! And you as well, how would one call it? 'Becoming a father'-day? She sure is a force to reckon with, it shows in those pictures :) Great to hear she was born unassisted, it's probably the best start you could have given her. My two eldest were born 'assisted' by a midwife, the first time simply because I didn't know any better and the second because I thought having a midwife at home would be much better than hospital. Well I was wrong to even get the woman into my house. With my son after that, I had made my mind up before I was even pregnant: unassisted would be the way. The whole process of working up to and during labour was incredible. Labour and birth were pain-free and it was the most empowering thing I'd ever done. With my youngest, there was no thinking about any other way: unassisted all the way. The only thing I regret with his birth, was that it went so fast! I could have gone on for another hour or 2! But nature took over, it wasn't my call LOL. And now they're all 'free range' and unschooled, just as it was intended to be. I wish you all a lovely day today and much love to you and your beautiful family!

An angel in your arm....Happy B'day to @qiqi-power

Posted using Partiko Android

@qiqi-power is one of the most amazing human beings I have ever known!! She sets an incredible example on so many levels. It's incredibly that she is only 7 and already such a power to reckon with! I have no doubt that she will change the world in big ways--she has done that already for all of us who know her. What a blessing it is to witness her, and the relationship you two share--such incredible magnificence!!! I've never known or heard of a better father than you--truly! Your holding space for her divinity is priceless!

You could get flagged. Don't spam

More blessings man. Children are the best thing that can ever happen in our lives. Qiqi is so cute. I love her name pick. You will be a great father.. It's glaring ✌️
Regards to your family

The pictures are so beautiful. Timeless infact.

Children are indeed a blessing.

Upvoted.

DISCLAIMER: Your post is upvoted based on curation algorithm configured to find good articles e.g. stories, arts, photography, health, community, etc. This is to reward you (authors) for sharing good content using the Steem platform especially newbies.

If you're a dolphin or whales, and wish not to be included in future selection, please let me know so I can exclude your account. And if you find the upvoted post is inappropriate, FLAG if you must. This will help a better selection of post.

Keep steeming good content.
@Shares - Curation Service

Posted using https://Steeming.com condenser site.

Happy birthday to little angel.. Awesome post , children are most precious gift of god ,enjoy each n every moment of her childhood .May God bless her .

Posted using Partiko Android

Such a beautiful post on your beautiful baby and loving. So strong and natural! I like your approach to life and love and relationship! Very healthy indeed!

All the strength and love in the world to you and your family.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00