You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finished t-shirt quilt

in #quilt5 years ago

This is fabulous, I love this idea.
It is my husbands birthday today, I used to get him fabulous thoughtful gifts, but we sort of fell into the Kmart T-shirt and socks gifting since we had kids. He expects a T-shirt he doesn't want, then I "upcycle" it into a throw cushion or tote. 😂
But this, I like this very much. Maybe I will get him a couple more T-shirts...

Sort:  

Thanks @girlbeforemirror upcycling is a great way to go. This was commissioned by a friend. There are folk online that do this all the time, but my buddy wanted to throw me some business. Quilts ate a lot of awkward work, like curtains. 🧶 Keep on upcycling!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.026
BTC 57419.72
ETH 2441.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41