When you simply can't be bothered to care

in #quietquitting10 months ago

Over the past ten years or so, I have gradually reached the point where I really don't care about stuff anymore. I am not angry, I am not upset. I am just - well - MEH.

A lot has been made in the media about quiet quitting, where employees don't formally quit, but they still give up on their jobs. I'm there. I have reached a point where I can't be bothered to give anything more than what is absolutely required because I receive very little support from my employer. It's amazing how difficult it is to deliver a public service when your hands are tied behind your back as far as resources are concerned.

What is stopping me from telling my boss where to shove his job is a simple case of delayed gratification. Yes, I can formally quit right now, but then I will be scurrying about like a blind rat, trying to scrape together a living, OR I can wait until April, go on my tour, create a legal identity for myself in Ukraine (sounds exciting, but it's boring stuff like getting a tax number, opening a bank account, and so on!), and establish a company where I can be the sole employee. If I quit THEN, I will have a cushion under my substantial butt and I would be hitting the road running with a few new options available to me.

So... patience, my young friend, patience...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 59987.83
ETH 2418.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41