You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Tip: Voting Power And How To Check It

in #quicktip7 years ago

no I"m sorry if I confused you... I'm trying to give you the "best" solution... you can just sell your sbd for steem in the currency market... once you get steem, just power up to steem power... steem and steem power are the same, but the only difference is steem is liquid but doesn't help your voting power, whereas steem power is less liquid but gives you more upvoting value.

frankly there is no reason to worry about this if its not of interest to you, just keep posting and building your following and collect what comes your way. It is real and the money is real, so you can just cash out the regular way.

I didn't want to spook you, I am trying to find out how to optimize my earnings so that I can teach others, but that isn't something that you need to think about. If my experiences help others, that is good, but by no means is the value to steemit in the little difference between the which way to convert or use your different currencies.

Sort:  

I am not planing to cash out any time soon :) I tested steem dollars to steem power conversion it is worked. You are helpful , it is just my bumpy english on the way to understanding everything 100% :) After how many votes Steem Power will go below 80% ?

You should check by calculating yourself and testing it... but I think it is roughly a 2% drop with each vote... so between 10 and 15 is my best guess... And I'm glad I didn't scare you... I wasn't trying to... In fact I'm trying right now to figure out how best to explain it, because as you know its kinda confusing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56716.01
ETH 2322.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38