QuickBooks Online Desktop App

in #quickbooks6 years ago (edited)

While it isn’t “official”, I think the QuickBooks Online Desktop App is Intuit’s way of appeasing Desktop customers who have switched to the Online version. While you don’t have the well-known Desktop “home” screen, the App certainly has more of the Desktop “feel”.

Following are some features that you only have with the QuickBooks Online Desktop app:

This app is opened by clicking an icon on your desktop.

You can stay signed in indefinitely.

The familiar top menu bar is quite similar to what is in QuickBooks Desktop.

Many shortcut keys are comparable to the Desktop version.

Multiple windows are easily opened and moved.

My favorite … auto refresh. If you update information in one window it will show up immediately in any other window you have open! I hope this is rolled out to QBO soon!

I have played around a bit in the app. I am very familiar and comfortable with QuickBooks Online so I don’t know if I will use the app as my “go to” method of getting to my books. However, if you have converted from the Desktop version, the app should certainly make you feel more at home.


If you like this blog post, please give us an 'up vote' as this motivates us to continue producing more high-quality content.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69618.00
ETH 3376.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76