The DAO hack could have been lessend with quickblockssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #quickblocks7 years ago (edited)

QuickBlocks announces release of its white paper and a new website

Capture.JPG

In this video Jay Rush presents how the size of the DAO theft could have been lessened with his solution QuickBlocks.

The monitoring solution has just announces the release of its white paper and a new website at Quickblocks.io. In this demo at the last Ethereum meetup Jay gives a live demo of the solution.

Quickblocks is "the fastest, fully-decentralized way to access data from any Ethereum address or smart contract. Providing open source software libraries and tools for developers and accounting / auditing / monitoring solutions for the rest of us" according to the quickblock.io website.

Jay is a very active blockchain enthuasist in Philly and runs the most successful crypto meetup in the area which you can find here: https://www.meetup.com/Philadelphia-Ethereum-Meetup/

I would insure your smart contract!

Jay is very certain that his solution works and can find potential hacks and attacks. So much so that he states in the video " I am so confident that I can find a recursive attack, that I would insure your smart contract against loss”.

You can find out more about Jay and his solution at his youtube channel https://www.youtube.com/user/tjayrush or his website

Sort:  

bedt of luck for jay in steem world

These are great news, the new technology will get on weight and value. Move on to the sky @knircky

Thank you very much for this very helpful information. would you help me account my account. Now I am again developing me, so that in the future I can give a little appreciation to every best work from my friends here. Sorry if I am wrong. Success always for you @knircky

Your post is always great.You are a happy person Ensure your talents, solve your tasks.You know about the times when you are not indifferent.Go ahead friend Let your life be sweet.

That is really a great step. Quickblocks will help to solve many problems of attacks.

Great project. The cryptocurrency space is so exciting. It's hard to explain to people who have no idea of what it is what it is and why it is so revolutionary.

Thank you for approving my witness. I'm not sure it was intentional but you unapproved my witness right after you approved it. It happens often. Take a look if it wasn't intentional.

Take care Philipp!

Thx for letting me know. This was definetly not intentionally

Thank you. I'm really happy to have your support. You are a great influencer orca/super-hero here on Steem. Yup super-hero is the official Steem term when having more than 100MV.

I look forward to advance our shared goal here on Steem and in life in general.

good project my friend👍👍👍👍👌👌👌

I'm not sure if my husband came across this yet, I'll make sure he checks it out, thanks!!

How have you been? :)

@knircky, thank you for supporting @steemitboard as a witness.

Here is a small present to show our gratitude
You can click on your award to jump to your Board of Honor

Once again, thanks for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64448.82
ETH 2646.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77