"The house is on fire!!!!"

in #questions7 years ago (edited)

The other night I woke up to smoke coming out of my bathroom.

The plastic bathtub had caught fire after a candle was left burning on it.

Thankfully I am a light sleeper and awoke to the sound of bathroom wall tiles falling of and smashing on the ground.

In my panic I tried to put the fire out with the shower head, but there was too much smoke and couldn't see anything.

I decided the fire was overwhelming so proceeded to call emergency services.

As I left the apartment I decided to grab a few things that I might need in case the whole building went up.

In my panic I stuffed in my bag these things in the following order.

1 - laptop

2 - passport (Because I live overseas)

3 - 3 pairs of my favourite nike shoes

4 - My bike

The Fire fighters arrived and put the fire out. I'm ok just thankful I wasn't in a deep sleep that night.

So my question to my steemit friends is if your house caught fire you have 4 items you can grab in 2 min what are they.

We are talking objects here so we can assume family members and pets made it out alive.

images-2.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.034
BTC 64116.01
ETH 2758.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65