Fuck It, Before It Fucks you #103 (I like to be in the USA, pretending that the wars are done.)

in #questions4 years ago

Good evening internet travelers and happy Saturday! At least that’s when I planned to write this. I guess it’s Sunday morning already. But I work nights now anyway so for all intents and purposes it’s still Saturday. I had a fairly productive week. Managed to score two dentist appointments 2 days in a row so lucky me!. Got a lot accomplished in the gardens. So it’s been a good week and now I’m writing this blog.

Fuck It 2.jpg

Soo last night I watched Back to the Future Part III, which is a great movie, but of course I’m that asshole that has to ruin everything with questions right? I can’t just sit there and enjoy a classic movie can I? I have to keep wondering shit, like why Marty is so shocked to see Doc’s tombstone? I mean, you knew he went back to 1885, did you really think he was going to live another 70 years after that? I’m sure he didn’t expect to. Certainly not in a time when surgical tools included a saw, a bullet, and a bottle of whisky. Why do the natives that Marty ends up driving into not even seem to notice him? How are they not all like “What the fuck?”. How is it that an obviously highly intelligent scientist like Doc Brown can put so much faith in untested hypothesis? He’s just like “Jennifer and Einstein will be fine if we just leaven them in this hellscape of an alternate timeline!” “I’m just gonna point the DeLorean straight at this ravine and hope my plan goes off without a hitch!” This is the same guy who’s always freaking out about fucking up the space time continuum, yet decides it’s vital to do that to keep Marty’s kid from fucking up. Well why couldn’t he do it to stop Marty from fucking up? Would’ve saved a whole lot of trouble if you ask me. Thankfully nobody did or this whole series would have ended after the first movie. Doc would have just come back at the end and said “Marty! Whatever you do, don’t race Needles in your new truck!”
Like I said, I’m the asshole who’s got to fuck everything up with questions. I have way too many questions about real life shit too that tend to make me unpopular. People don’t like it when you ask too many questions. Makes it harder for them to go along with the program. Of course the biggest question I have about real life is “Is this real life?” Because I don’t know what that is anymore. Has anyone gotten the flu or a cold this year or is everything COVID now? How did they manage to come up with a vaccine in less than a year? It’s taken 40 years to come up with an HIV vaccine. Why are vaccine makers immune from liability? Why do liberals look at you funny when you ask questions like that? Why do the same people who tell you corporations are killing the planet put so much faith in pharmaceutical companies? If conservatives are claiming that Dominion machines were used to rig this election, and liberals claimed that they were used to rig the last election, then isn’t it possible that they were used to rig both of them? Maybe even by the same people? How is it that people get fucked from every angle but only seem to notice it from one? Why do people so easily put their fate in the hands of politicians? When the fuck am I gonna stop asking all of thise stupid questions?
Well I can’t answer any of those questions. Least of all the last one. I’ll most likely always have stupid questions, because there’s always stupid shit too question. But much like Dr. Emmett Brown, most of us will be dead in 70 years. So really the most important question was that first one. “Is this real life. Because if it is, we don’t have much time to fix shit for the better. If it’s not? Well then nothing really matters at all now does it? So fuck it, before it fuck’s you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 60938.00
ETH 2386.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57