You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What is the greatest gift you have given?

Wow this entire post is awesome and as @icmultitudes said there is much to contemplate. But this stood out the most to me...

"Last year, I took a thousand mile journey on foot to touch over one hundred thousand lives with this message of compassion. Even if one person changed and adopted a life of compassion, I was thrilled to see that hundreds of lives are being saved by just this little action. "

Very admirable and I would love to hear more about this! Your posts are so inspirational. Thank you!

Sort:  

Thanks a lot @kbvictor for your attention to my post and such an awesome feedback. Regarding my journey, I had tried to give a daily update on my facebook page here. Thanks a lot for your interest! 💓

I will check it out! I have been curious recently if the vegan community/population is on the rise in India. I have noticed a lot of new indian restaurants showing up here in the U.S. (especially Los Angeles area) offering mostly all vegan dishes! It makes me very excited to see and know that I can go to an indian restaurant without worrying about dairy.

WOW, that's a very positive development in LA. I think vegan community is on the rise throughout the world. With the increase in awareness, people are rising up for the cause. Most people are good at heart but the problem is world is not very aware of this issue.

In India too, new vegan restaurants and ventures are coming up on a regular basis but their numbers are still less to make any visibility to the general public. I hope, with increase in activism, it will change for better soon.

Thanks a lot for your interest in Indian scenario. May I request you to sign a petition linked in my previous post to help some aquatic creatures?

Yes absolutely! Signed. Good luck!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 64865.94
ETH 3547.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33