ecoTrain Question of the Week: What is the greatest gift you have given or could give?

Giving and serving are so important in life, and it is something that I am very happy I learned early. Giving is almost like a superpower, due to the basic laws of the universe. If we always reap what we sow, we must be careful to continuously sow happiness, abundance and kindness.

Alex, Mani happy.JPG

We always have something to give. Even if it is just a smile that will brighten someone’s day, we can always give something out to the universe. Everyone has something to offer, even hard work, a good attitude, or a helping hand can be exactly what someone needs in this or that moment.

Let’s get superlative

The greatest gift ever given, what would it be?

Spiritually speaking, helping someone to understand and accept the divine Christ inside of them is the greatest gift we can help to give an individual. No other gift can have such an enormous impact on a being even after this physical life ends.

In this vein, unconditional love and understanding are also incredibly powerful gifts with the ability to affect someone deeply and even beyond this life.

Now, at this point in my life, I am giving away unconditional love and understanding only sometimes. I’m working on it, and continue to get better every day, but my own internal struggles often get in the way of me expressing to every single person in every single moment unconditional love and understanding.

Alex Bare hillside.JPG

But inside of me is a vision, a mission, one that I believe is my purpose here on Earth. To help crack the code of sustainability, to create harmonious communities that continuously heal and enrich socially, environmentally and economically; this is my purpose. It is not a purpose that I gave myself; it is the purpose I found inside myself.

Alex squash plant.JPG

Dedicating my life to this mission, casting aside other material interests or motivations that I may have, this is the greatest gift that I can give. As Micheal Jackson said,

If you want to make the world a better place,
Take a look at yourself, and make the change

The greatest gift that we can give is to dedicate our lives to the betterment of a whole, whether you view that whole as life itself, humanity, society or even a specific community. As we deepen our spiritual understanding we tend to widen our inclusion.

Alex Roberta.JPG

To what have you dedicated your life? I would love for you to share with me in the comments!

And read more about the ecoTrain here:
https://steemit.com/competition/@eco-alex/ecotrain-question-of-the-week-responses-what-is-the-greatest-gift-you-have-ever-given-or-could-give-read-4-great-answers-and

Sort:  

@ecoinstant this is such an amazing post.. I really love everything you have said and the way in which you have said it.. This is what I was looking for when I launched this competition and Im REALLY happy you joined in and posted.

I have a feeling!.... ;-)

This is in my opinion the best guest post on this question of the week, very nice aproach @ecoinstant, nice to read

Thanks for the post. Just moved onto a farm in april and we have about 42 acres. I am planning to grow my own vegetables. Organic of course

42 acres is huge! I would love to see some pictures of the property!

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Tim from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Great post! :)
"Giving is almost like a superpower, due to the basic laws of the universe." I totally agree with this. I get such a buzz out of giving and knowing that it has helped someone and that energy then fuels us to do more giving.

I channel Divine energies so I completely agree with your comments about "Spiritually speaking, helping someone to understand and accept the divine Christ inside of them is the greatest gift we can help to give an individual. "

We all have so much more power in us and that we can channel from Pure Source, that just isn't being used and really needs using, so this is my life mission / passion, working with Pure energies.

I love your work with "sustainability and to create harmonious communities". We do all have unique gifts and talents to create a better world and it's so great to be connected and sharing how each person is doing this.
Thanks again for your post & congratulations on winning the competition! :)

"The greatest gift that we can give is to dedicate our lives to the betterment of a whole, whether you view that whole as life itself, humanity, society or even a specific community"

Yes! Absolutely agree :)

Beautiful post brother! Let's continue to create that better world :)

Yup wow! This whole post is beautiful, amazing!

Thank you :) :)

Agreed!

How do you do that quote formatting? I tried a quote tag with <> but it forced me to get rid of it.

Try
< blockquote > text < /blockquote >

Sorry, just testing

is this a blockquote?
Beauuuuuttttiiiifulll, thank you @eco-Alex

ta daaaa! ;-)

u wont be thanking me when you get home!

Such a good philosophy man. Keep this !

I liked the Michael Jackson quote from Man in the Mirror. Here's the video. Some difficult images but so relevant.

Wow I was blown away by this post. I love all the QOTW posts I have read so far because they all touch on a different aspect of the question. Yours touches a deeply spiritual one and in a very purposeful and for me in a profound meaningful way. It is very inspiring. Peace and thank you

Congratulations @ecoinstant! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 61521.43
ETH 3387.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49