A Fight's Gonna Happen! Do You Prefer Pancakes or Waffles?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #questionoftheday6 years ago (edited)

Untitled design.png
photos by Einladung_zum_Essen and silviarita of Pixabay

20180919 2.png


I enjoyed hearing about everyone's favorite food yesterday and I just needed to hear more! So, today, I decided to narrow it down a little bit more. When I was growing up my mother would do a pancake breakfast on Saturday mornings. It was pretty much just pancake; that was it, nothing else really special. Then on Saturdays when we had guests, my mother would pull out the waffle maker and make waffles. There would be more than just the delicious pastries, she would have fresh fruit, eggs, bacon, often sausage as well. I loved having company over because it meant waffles. For me, they are just about the most perfect breakfast treat because syrup will be trapped in the squares and fruit will not roll off, giving each bite the perfect amount of sweet, fruity goodness. Yes, for me the answer is WAFFLES! What do you think?

Pancakes or waffles?




Question of the Day #10

What exactly is Question of the Day? This is an opportunity for us to get to know you all better. We aren't concerned so much with the votes as we are about finding out about your responses. Now if you want to upvote us, that's great and we won't complain; but it is not what we are after here. We are wanting the interaction with these posts.


Thanks and now back to the questions! Ren

Sort:  

We eat crepes which are thin pancakes. Waffles are a bit too sweet

Do you fill yours with anything?

I like lemon and honey or maple syrup but sometimes I indulge in chocolate. I like salted crepes too with tomato and omelette

Oh, my goodness! Sounds amazingly delicious.

Reminds me it has been a while since I last ate them. Lol Cravings

Thanks to all the comments, I will be making pancakes later.

Definitely waffles :)
with lots of syrup and cinnamon on top ... mmmmmmmmhhhhhhhhhh yummy!

But anyway today's rule is Sweet Sunday rule :) lol

<3

YEAHH, I like it sweet ... very sweet! lolololololol

Crepes from France are the best, so I think I am in the pancake camp. But thin ones, thick ones are terrible!

Oh, yes! We make them around here sometimes. I try to make them once a week.
Ren

Hehe! It's obviously the gourmet week bursting in colours and tastes all around.

My answer is: Both!

Yes, because I can. Both. Thanks for preparing this in advance.

Sending love.

no no no.... no fights breaking out hehehehe

there is a time for everything! :) sometimes you like the thick, cakey, buttery flavor of pancakes mmmmmmmmm (and yes - I have a recipe for gluten free that is probably even better than gluten pancakes. I can still hardly believe it! thick, sweet, perfectly golden pancakes mmmmmmmmm)

but sometimes you need that crisp outer texture of the waffles... with the syrup soaking into the middle. oh my gosh - now you have me hungry again!!!! :)

love from your Quad :)

I need to go make some now.

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97