Food. Does It Make You Happy?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #questionoftheday6 years ago (edited)

yummy.jpg


20180919 2.png

I LOVE FOOD! There is no mistaking that. I do a thing that Scott calls the Happy Dance when I am eating food that makes me extremely happy. This could be anytime and just about any food; however, put something that is ooey and gooey in front of me, I am in heaven. The flavors may change, but it is all about the gooey factor. For example, mac & cheese, a peanut butter hamburger from Fat Guys http://fatguysburgers.com/, cheesecake... the list goes on. Yes, for me it is the ooey-gooey factor that thrills me.

What food makes you extremely happy?





Question of the Day #9

What exactly is Question of the Day? This is an opportunity for us to get to know you all better. We aren't concerned so much with the votes as we are about finding out about your responses. Now if you want to upvote us, that's great and we won't complain; but it is not what we are after here. We are wanting the interaction with these posts.


Thanks and now back to the questions! Ren

Sort:  

Oh heaven, what food makes me happy???? I could write down so much ... so so ..... much !!!!

O.k. let's focus on fruit ... I love all kinds of fruit, strawberries I love most, especially those that grow in our neighborhood.

Usually I chose what I feel is right and good intuitively, so there is not so much I don't like ... but hey ... what I did not try was some authentic traditional chinese dishes while in China ... mhhh ?!

lolololol

Have a great weekend you two!!!

I can't believe you didn't do authentic traditional chinese while you were there!!!!!

Food is such a huge thing for us. We don't do much fruit here since we are doing the keto diet. It's not allowed for the most part. We usually do blueberries if we do fruit.

Thanks for sharing!!!!
Ren

Some I tried ... but many were far tooooooo exotic ...

like these eggs ... old ... buried ... eggs ...

xx

I think i would need to NOT know these things before i age them.

Definitely!
Yeah, this is why I did avoid to even look at them closely :) hahaha

What did you eat?

hahaha .. a lot of dishes that looked quite nice with names I cannot recall :) Some times ago I took Japanese language courses but Chinese is so much different ...

Oh oh i know those eggs your saying hahahahha! It’s common for us asians haha tho, im picky with eggs!

yeah ... me too, I am picky about eggs ... lol ... especially when they are some years old :) sorry @twodorks ... I love Asian cuisine a lot ... but some exotic things just don't work out with a European stomach :)

oh yes - i've heard of them... the 1000 year old eggs or something
blahhhhhhhhhh no thanks! hehehe

Yeahhh ... nothing for us @dreemsteem ... :)
lol

how did you not try authentic chinese dishes in China!!!! LOLOL

mhhhhhhh .... lololol yeahh, well, how did I not try .... :)
hahahahaha

that is SOOOOOOOOOOOOO funny! I just commented on @silversaver888 's post about her shrimp etouffee and talked about how much i loved food hehehehehehe

i LOOOOOOOOOVE food. i just do. i'm like @maquemali and @twodorks. hehehehe we just want to eat eat eat. all day. all night. and never get full LOLOLOL

well - i really do love gluten. yep. i do. and i miss it terribly!!!! but... i love cheese too - and i CAN eat that to my heart's content!

and i love egg rolls mmmmmm and i'm making some TODAY.

Yum eggrolls!!!!!! Send me photos when you’re done hahahaha

Yesterday was my baby’s birthday that’s why i was so quiet haha

@xcountytravelers when it comes to food we all have a long list!! Hahaha
I wonder if I can pick only one food to eat the rest of my life, that would be a tough question to answer! Haha but hmm to answer you question of the day, let me see.....

What food makes me extremely happy??? I think that would be “siomai” or “ramen” haha I can’t decide between the two! I’ve been craving Korean food lately and I’m still waiting for my husband to come home!!!!

Have you guys tasted siomai???
Here’s how it looks
BDB52FD3-94A0-4FA9-8DF1-AFF45F68CC09.jpeg
(Photo from google hehe)

Posted using Partiko iOS

Holy crap! That looks amazing! We love Asian inspired food. Ramon is one of my favorites on those days when I'm sick or needing something quick. We found this place in Arlington, Texas, and they did Ramon. Oh, I would have gone there once a week if Scott would have wanted to, but he isn't really a "soup" type person.

You have me drooling, both of you do!
Ren

I think you call siomai, “dumplings” in America hehe it’s really good especially if you dip it with spicy soy sauce 🤤 you will love Ren.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I will have to see where we can get it here. It sounds amazing.
Ren

I think you’ll love it! You can make your own if you can’t find them hehehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

Im addicted ti japanese siomai! Waaaaaaaahhh ang sherep!!

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, and happy birthday little dork!

Yey! Thanks!

Posted using Partiko iOS

What? Your birthday @twodorks? I had no idea ...

Have a wonderful birthday and may all your wishes come true (or at least the ones you hold very close to your heart!!!) <3

No no! It’s my son’s birthday!! The reason I wasn’t in Steemit yesterday because I was busy with his party.. hehe

Posted using Partiko iOS

Then .. happy birthday to your son!!!
:)

Thank you!!! 😘

Posted using Partiko iOS

Hahahahaha @anutu i am laughing so hard!! But i love your birthday greetings! 😘🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

❤️hihihi ... I mean ... every day is birthday in a sense ... isn't it so?
xx

Oh yes!! Everyday is a gift of life.. every day we should be thankful and celebrate.. 😉

Posted using Partiko Android

its your birthday?!?!?!?!?! HAPPY BIRTHDAY!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

oh yes!! its spelled shumai here i think! mmmmmmmmmm but. gluten :( although - there is a wy to make it with rice paper heheheh

And we call eggrolls, “lumpia” hahahaha so where’s the eggrolls dreem??????? 😂

Posted using Partiko iOS

yes we have lumpia here! mmmmmmmm i used to eat them - but the wrappers have wheat in them too aghhhhhhhh

the egg rolls i'm making are with rice paper :) and like - vietnamese/laotian/thai.... kinda hehehehe

We use rice paper too!! I think your becoming asian hahahaha! The wanton wrapper is the one with gluten???

Posted using Partiko iOS

She is asian!!! She is after all our triplet sister hahahaa right @dreemsteem 🤣😂

Posted using Partiko Android

Yep!!!! That's me!!!! Hehehheehe call me Maangdreem! Hehehee

Posted using Partiko Android

yep - wonton wrapper, egg roll wrapper, lumpia wrapper

all use wheat flour :(

(wheat flour is what i can't eat.... i can't eat the gluten from wheat, barley or rye.... i can have rice gluten or corn gluten or... others. LOL)

Oh my gosh ladies! You are making me hungry for egg tolls.

You should have posted your sister LECHON! Hahahahaha 🐷🐷🐷

Posted using Partiko Android

Oh, gosh! You are making me hungry! I so miss bread stuff, especially sticky buns! However, we have been making a thing called Egg Loaf and it is dreamy! You can make it sweet or savory. We make it the night before and enjoy it hot, then the next day warm it up.

So the sweet type almost has a creme brulee texture it. Then we pour warm maple syrup (sugar free) over it. Delightful!!!! The next morning you slice it and pan fry it like you would french toast. Totally different texture!

The savory has sausage, cheese, spinach, mushrooms, whatever you need. It is just as good.
Ren

mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm i saw you do a post or a picture with the egg loaf??? did you do a post with a recipe????
tag me in it if you did! ;)

if not... post one! hehehehe sounds delish!

I will do that tommorow. Scott and i need to do a video anyway!

ohhhhhhh sounds good! and i will see it for sure because QUAD SQUAD 2!!!!

Yes please post your egg rolls!!!!!! I wanna go hungry too just by looking at them!!

Posted using Partiko Android

For sure. It is raining like crazy here so it will be a great project.

Same here, its been raining all day..

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations @xcountytravelers! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

You can upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Oh my!! Dont you dare ask me to limit my food list miss ren @xcountytravellers!! 😣😢😭... its sooooooo freaking hard! Im not a picky eater, i eat a lot!!!!

True! We @dreemsteem and @twodorks can stand eating all day and night and you wont hear us complaining.. argggggghhhhh! I remember the ramen you promised @dreemsteem the 3 day old broth!! That i wanna have right now. I just ate Champorado a minute ago but there is still room for ramen!!

But if you are soooooo strict on just one... im going for noodles! Any kind, no specific favorite!! Have I told you my family calls me Miss Pansit?.. right @twodorks??..i can eat them everyday, that is how much I love noodles a lot.

Posted using Partiko Android

I totally understand. Its so hard to limit it to just one. If you noticed, I went with "ooey and gooey." There are just so many foods i crave when I am wanting something comforting. Noodles go in there at times. They are pretty amazing.
Ren

I hate it when we crave food that we cannot eat at the moment! Like ramen!!!!! 🤤🤤🤤🤤

Yes comfort foods are always calms our nerves! Like your anger just melted.. haha..

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 62763.51
ETH 2579.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72