QUESTIONS AND ANSWERS ~ EPISODE 14

in #questionandanswer5 years ago

Hello friends, hope you are all doing great. Doing alright here, we still got the harmattan season but getting less by the day. Schools are in session, workers are fully resumed...just like a restart button and we are at it again. While we are at it, I welcome you all to another episode of #questionandanswer, I hope you are all excited as I bring you another wonderful guest on today's episode.

It is with great pleasure to have with me today.....drum rolls please.... @sgt-dan ....yay!!!

Image is used by permission from @sgt-dan

So I met @sgt-dan through steem terminal, he is someone I respect and like he would always say he is "curating like a boss". He is has lots of kind words to give out and loves to compliment good works. Even if it seem like he is not there, you just see him from nowhere lol....he can be funny too trust me...lol. Now to the photo of our guest, which would be represented by his avatar....I got this...

Image used by permission from @sgt-dan


Now to the business of the day......


Image by Josethestoryteller at pixabay.com

What would you consider to be the best feeling in the world?

I believe the best feeling that I have ever had is knowing that I was able to help another person.


From your experience, what lesson would you want others to learn from?

To learn to forgive others for their shortcomings and more importantly to forgive one's self for not being perfect.


If you were to change something in the world, what would it be?

I would find a way to ensure that no one ever went hungry and homeless.


What is that little thing that keeps or makes you happy?

The smile of a child.


Tell us about an event you considered a miracle in your life.

When I finished infantry training school, I initially received orders to report to 1st Battalion, 8th Marines. At the last minute, they asked for volunteers to go to 29 Palms, California. I was one of the people to volunteer. Shortly after, the unit to which I was to be assigned was deployed to Beirut Lebanon where there was an attack that killed a great many of the men in that unit. It is a miracle that I was not one of them.


What important item would you save out of a burning house?

The people in the house! Also the pets, if there were any.


Describe your perfect day.

A nice spring day. I like the spring time with all the new life. Flowers, birds and new blooms on the trees. That is a perfect day for me.

Where is your favorite place?

I have been to a great many places over my lifetime. I did really like Okinawa Japan, a very beautiful place. Then again; a wise man once said, No matter where you go, there you are.

What do you notice first about people?

I would say their sincerity


What comes first, love or trust?

In my case it would be love. I, to this day, love a great many people who I trust about as far as I can throw them. In the case of romance? Well, if I love someone romantically, I must learn to trust them. Very hard to do as I am a very jealous person by nature.



Wow...what an interesting time with @sgt-dan, i totally enjoyed the read, well I hope you did too. "What can be compared to the smile of a child?"....a big thank you @sgt-dan for being on today's episode of #questionandanswer, it was great having you here and thank you for your time. Remember you can nominate someone you want to see featured here or you can send in questions you would love to see answers to on subsequent episodes.

Image from: Bitmoji

Thanks for reading and following up on the episodes of #questionandanswer, have a lovely day!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @bliss11! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You made more than 600 comments. Your next target is to reach 700 comments.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you very much for selecting me for your interview. I am honored.

Hope you have a wonderful new year!

Thank you for your time @sgt-dan,it was a pleasure having you on today's episode. Have a wonderful week!!! 🤗

Posted using Partiko Android

Glad you picked Sarge for this week @bliss11, he gives classic "Sarge" answers that gives us a good peek into his madness! Very informative!
Love this guy, hope he's around here for very long time, and so do a whole lot of other Steemians out here that he has touched.

Thank you for stopping by, am glad you enjoyed the read. Do have a lovely day! 🤗

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63022.98
ETH 2580.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.72