Question from a new SteemersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #question7 years ago

I've recently discovered the excitement of Steemit as a platform. The potential it hold to reach a broader audience is incredible. Compared to a normal blogging platform, there are huge benefits of using Steemit.

The question that is playing on my mind is what is the most effective content and reach strategies? For example, I like to write about a bunch of stuff; I'm interested in technology, business, travel, the list goes on. As a reader, do you want someone who covers an eclectic range of topics or would a focus make for a better source of information?

Also, what kind of success stories are out there in terms of getting your articles noticed? I'm really interested in hearing from Steemers who had some luck getting their post onto the trending page. Did you include lots of pictures? Did you share your posts on social media, or was it all contained in Steemit?

I'm sure there are plenty of people out there asking the same questions. Maybe there are people answering these questions. Either way, I would love feedback on this question and to know your stories here on Steemit!!

Cheers,
TFDangerzone.

Sort:  

Experiment with different topics. Focus on quality and originality. People will begin to gravitate and 'follow' you. It won't happen overnight, so blog about things you would talk about even if nobody read it. Have fun. The followers will come after.

Thanks for the advice, I think you're right. I'll stick with it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 64112.50
ETH 3174.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54