Steemit Power Down Question

in #question8 years ago

Hello Steemit peoples, sorry if this is a noob question but when I tried to power down I received this message, is this normal?

(I used my reddit account to create this accout)

I tried to search this on the search bar however I could not find any posts that were related to this. I did learn more about Steem Power and powering down though. It seems that when you do decide to power down your Steem Power will be slowly be transferred to STEEM every week over the course of 2 years, interesting.

"Account registered by another account requires 10x account creation fee worth of Steam Power before it can power down" (a tag so others can find it in search hopefully)

Thanks for the help!

Sort:  

I think we all start with 2 Steem power. So looks like you would need 20 Steem power before you can power down. If it was 3 when you started then it be 30.

wow that was a fast reply thanks!
I started with 10 Steem Power so ill have to get 100, but i dont plan on powering down soon.

I upvoted you.

It helps me very much. You have my upvote.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66397.79
ETH 3460.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61