Asking Question @ice.dragon (Indian Population)

in #question6 years ago

Hi, Friends
welcome to my Indian diary
My name is Vishal Singh From India .Your Answer is
@ice.dragon

These are my Questions ask me and my answer is :-

1-Are there poorer areas in India that would not have access to bank accounts, smaller towns , etc.. Not talking about the general population but specific places or cities?

Ans:- No ,Your are incorrect there no any problem regarding bank accounts access specially small town as well. now our poorer are is developed day by day sir.

2- In these smaller cities do people use smartphone, mobile phones, neither or both, once again not major cities.
Ans:-Yes ,smaller cities do people use smartphones and mobile phones with Internet .Ye I'm talking about Small village sir.

3-Can you think of any small city in India that by and large is self sustaining in terms of food and agriculture. Maybe there is a coastal town that manages to catch lots of fish and this is the main source of food for the local inhabitants?

Ans- No, In village many people do agriculture and small business like shop , and many more option but village people have lots of land and they do agriculture in large amount after crope they sell it Grain , Rice , wheat .Villages people are very hard working man they doing multiple work after Agriculture .they didn't depend on agriculture .

Sir, Now a days India is a growing country World 2nd largest population in world after china but after some year India is 1st position in population and business also .

From @singhv

Sort:  

Yes I think you misunderstood my question. I am trying to do research for a cryptocurrency that will work on general mobile phones so people do not need a smartphone or a computer.

The fact that India is such a hardworking, developing country and the fact that it has such a big population make it a good candidate. However I am only interested in the rural areas where 3G access might not be implemented. All large countries even the U.S. may not have cell phone service everywhere...

According to Statista india has a 34% smartphone penetration rate:
https://www.statista.com/statistics/257048/smartphone-user-penetration-in-india/

The fact that only 34% of the population use smartphones mean a big portion of the population is still on regular cellphones.

The world bank indicates in India 70% of the population over the age of 15 have access to bank accounts. As our phones are aiming to help people who don't have access to bank accounts have bank accounts 70% is way too high.
http://databank.worldbank.org/data/reports.aspx?source=1228#

This is specifically why I asked if you knew of any smaller towns that might fit this criteria, obviously the majority of India would not... I honestly did not think India would be a good candidate but one of the people I was researching the subject with brought it up. I saw you traveled a lot in india or at least posted articles about travelling there and thought you might be able to give some insight. Sorry if my questions offended you...

Also the fact that India is a well educated country would make it easier to test in, however your government is not the friendliest to cryptocurrencies so... probably a no go from the start. This not an insult lots of governments have yet to say they are in support of these currencies... For good reasons too.

Can have your email id sir so we will talk and explain in better way .I think you are interested person who know about India and do something right .

hmmm at this point India is too developed from what I can see, plus your government is not the friendliest towards cryptocurrencies and too much of the population has access to bank accounts.

But I am not 100% ruling India out if you think that the bank services are not great, as in too high a fees poorer communities (all countries have poorer communities not an insult) and I am unaware if they have access to worse banks then the general pop.

check your mail you get a mail from my end today .

I Will be your reply on my mail .Are you there

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63706.21
ETH 3073.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.76