How important is social media for you?

in #question6 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

speaking from a small business owners' point of view, social media has proven t be the most important tool for marketing and advertisements.

Social media platforms, especially Facebook have enabled me to grow the business, reach and advertise to as many people as possible. There is a chance of sharing the add across to Instagram, which is an opportunity for more traffic. The ads are also very affordable and flexible , allowing you to play around and according to your budget. 

The year 2017 and 2018 have been the most productive for my business, this was achieved by using the Facebook business tools such as  paid adverts that enabled my business page appear  to thousands of Facebook users in the same geographical area . This drew major traffic and attention to my business  that  got me and my colleagues featured in a high end fashion magazine. 

aside from the great tools the facebook business page  offers, referrals in form of client posts and reviews acknowledging the business has led to our tremendous growth .  These to be honest would not have been possible to achieve in the expansion of my small business if it were not fr facebook.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63493.34
ETH 2578.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79