$5.50 (SBD) Reward!!! Help Me Get @fyrstikken's "Winfrey Upvote Bot" Running

in #question8 years ago (edited)

(the following link brings you to the post that I'm commenting on: https://steemit.com/upvote-bot/@fyrstikken/updated-winfrey-upvote-bot-will-vote-for-everyone-who-post-on-steemit-with-a-2-upvote-except-posts-flagged-by-cheetah-or#@predictionmarket/re-fyrstikken-updated-winfrey-upvote-bot-will-vote-for-everyone-who-post-on-steemit-with-a-2-upvote-except-posts-flagged-by-cheetah-or-20170112t194305775z)

The following is my comment that I left on the original post (I realized that it's 4 days old and figured that the odds were low of anyone reading it at this point, which is why I decided to just make my own blog post about it):

Can anyone offer me a little more detailed explanation for how to get this bot to work?

For:

The 3 Simple Tasks You Must Do First!
Install GIT from This Website
Install Python 3+ from This Website
Install Piston from This Website

The first two are straightforward, but I'm not sure how to install Piston, as the site that I'm linked to for it only gives me what appears to be code to enter into ??? (into what?)...do I enter all the information that's on that page?

Also,

save the following code as: bot.py

Save it as what (notepad file?) and save it where (within one of the command prompts of the previous installs?)?

Lastly,

create an empty text file called: skiplist.txt (does not currently have a purpose)

Where to save it?

I'm sorry to say, I've never dealt a second with programming, so I'm completely lost, here. Any help on this would be greatly appreciated. I'd be willing to throw a $5.50 tip your way, if you can manage to walk my thick scull ( ;) ) through it.

Thanks in advance.

Sort:  

firstly if you are running windows then my commands may differ a little bit but nonetheless.

The command to install another package is pip3 install
so to install piston type pip3 install steem-piston

The location that you place you operating files in does not matter as long as they are all in the same place.

Comments are welcome, don't feel shy...

Congratulations @predictionmarket! You have received a personal award!

Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit Happy Birthday - 1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57676.72
ETH 2356.36
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.39