You will die in one week, what do you want to do?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #question6 years ago

  • You will die in one week, what do you want to do?



    Image source: Pixabay


    Well, I'll be damned! I will curse for 3 hours first and slam my head against a wall almost killing myself even before that one darn week. Then, I might sit down and cry for 15 minutes and feel like super very sorry for myself! After the pity party, I will get myself up and eat something first because food makes everything better, even dead in my eyes!


    One week, just one week and so many things still to do like calling people I really hate and scream asshole in their ear! Ring doorbells and ran off because I can. Steal all the apples in the world and throw them at idiots but also at people I love to give them something to remember me by! OMG! Just kidding, I think! I am really not! YES I AM! Stop this snekkyyyy and behave!



    Image source: Pixabay


    I would pack my bags and travel to see all the people I love and bring them a hug and tell them not to be sad! I had a good life and we all end up 6 feet under the ground! Jeeezz... LOL. Then, I would travel to Amsterdam and buy magic mushrooms and gather all my idiotic friends and have a weird party! Perhaps @mandelsage can bring some special tea as well! Anyways, the last time I was high is many moons ago and to have that feeling one more time before I die might be funny, because why not!


    I would make sure all my money ( I am NOT rich ) would be ending where I want it! Animal shelters and my loved ones. The rest I will use to buy, well perhaps rent a huge limo and just cross the roads and see where we end up! I will hop in hot air balloon with my mom because that is a wish she holds. I would really make some time to wack a few idiots on the head and shake them from left to right just because well, I can.


    I would make sure to spend the last day in the mountains being one with nature and walk on my bare feet until I drop dead and get my wings! I am not sure of those wings will be white or black, or perhaps even green and I sure as Hell don't know if I will go up or down but I am driving that weirdo bus home with a smile on my face!


    What would you do if you only have one week left? I would love to read your answers in the replies to this post! They are really appreciated!


    Connect with me?


    Come and join my You Got Snekked server on discord!
    Click HERE to join us on Discord





    Thank you for reading my post!


    Best wishes
    Snekky

    54545.png

Sort:  

Sit and watch sunset.

If I have only one week to live I will go down on my knees and ask God almighty for the forgiveness of my sins, I will also apologize to those I know I have wronged in the past. I will visit the sick and homeless people and also show them loved. And I will do everything right before God in other to make heaven which is the ultimate price for everybody @poeticsnake

I would visit family and have bbq parties with friends. I may even give away the private keys to my steem and other cryptocurrencies to my loved ones or being one of the few things I can prevent others from taking after death, just bring them into oblivion with me.

This is so hypothetical that it is very difficult to answer.

I guess that I would just go on doing what I do normally, sort of denying the whole thing.

But as I think of it: it would really depend on the cause of it. When terminally ill and bound to a hospital bed, I think there is not much choice but to wait and let it all happen.

Purely practical I guess that I would try to clean up all sorts of administrative stuff so that my children would not have to much trouble after I left....

I would certainly not go for a travelling tour around the world: it seems like a terrible waste of time to be on airplanes a lot in this last week of your live....

Ow wauw snekky, these are new years terrors you are bringing up here girl!

I would totally go for the eating part and spending time with my loved ones. donating money to animal shelters is the best idea ever, supporting spay and neuter programms to prevent animal overpopulation !

But same thing as that @yidneth says..: I fear death so much that truly thinking about this will make me hyperventilate the rest of the evening, so I totally keep this thought far far out!

Some people say to fear death prevents you from enjoy living but I disagree I fear it cos I want to cling to life. I want my thinking to go on someone. I refuse to cease imagining and dreaming

I confess I fear death terribly so probably I would panic, I know it's natural and will happen eventually but once I had some terrible panic attacks and thought I was definitely dying, and got that little phobia since. LOL, said that I would try to do as much of my bucket list would allow, like you I would like to bid my farewell to my family, and write down some memories and thoughts for others to read when I would be gone, and then I would try to travel, to experience, to fill those last days with stars, northern lights, forests, woods, animals. I'm part of it, to it I'll go.
I don't have money sadly to give but yes I'd give it to animal shelters too.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63878.47
ETH 2625.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.79