What was your favorite program when you were small?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #question6 years ago

  • What was your favorite program when you were small?



    Image source: Pixabay


    There can't only be one answer for me in this case! There were a lot of shows I loved while I was just a little snek but there were two that always made me laugh and feel good and still do, well at least one of them! That's right, I still like to watch the same show and I do so on Youtube these days!


    The first you I would like to mention is BUCK ROGERS!!!! OMG! I loved that show because it was a special moment for me during the week! Every Wednesday, my mom would cook a special dinner with potatoes from the oven and fish-fingers and we would sit in front of the T.V together to watch Buck Rogers! I think my mom had some sort of crush on the dude but hey, we ate, cuddled and watched together.



    Image source


    The second show I really love was THE FRAGGLES! OOhhh yes, I loved them all and never felt sorry when they ate all the sugar! A few months back I spotted a DVD box from this show but I did not buy it! Now, I wish I did. The fun I had while watching that, the scary moments when the Big Bad monsters wanted to catch the fraggles, I can still recall all these feelings and it makes me smile from ear to ear! If I see the series on tv for the kids these I wonder what happened to the things we watched when younger. It all seems so more violent in a way! Anyways, these two shows were my favorite shows and moments!



    Image source


    I also remember watching Sesamestreet and De Fabeltjes krant! <-- I know that is Dutch and I have no clue how to even begin and translate that show. It was for little kids and now there is a movie all these years later! When I became a little older I really enjoy watching Miami Vice and Airwolf. Ohhh and Tropical heat and Baywatch! Gosh, it feels like all I did was watch tv but trust me, I was way more outside!


    Right now, I am totally hooked on Arrow and a few others shows. I don't do the one show per week thing anymore! While the suspense of having to wait brings something extra, I thank the lords above on my knees for Netfix! Now I can bench watch like a pro!


    What was your favorite show when you were small? And when you became a little older? Is there a certain serie that you really enjoy now? I would really love to hear, well read your answer in the replies!


    Connect with me?


    Come and join my You Got Snekked server on discord!
    Click HERE to join us on Discord





    Thank you for reading my post!


    Best wishes
    Snekky

    54545.png


Sort:  

Flipper the dolphin.

I dont think I ever saw Buck Roger's or Fraggle Rock. I really liked Dark Wing Duck and Tale Spin. They were on back to back every day after school. Those were good times for sure :)

Posted using Partiko Android

Catweazle was my favorite program...

Die mogen ze wel heruitzenden van mij...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63235.53
ETH 2558.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63