What is the best vacation you have ever had?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #question6 years ago

  • What is the best vacation you have ever had?



    Image Source: Pixabay


    Let me start this post by wishing you all a marvelous 2019 full of love, laughter, and happiness! Most of all, I want to wish you all health and progress in what ever you wish! 2018 is now behind us and a new year is born! New doors to open and old doors to be closed! May this year be a fresh start for all of you!


    My best vacation? This is going to be a hard one because I had a lot of them and I really enjoyed most of them! I think I am one of those lucky bastards who never booked a wrong hotel in a nasty place or paid for stuff I did not get. All the hotels, apartments and holiday homes I booked were clean and amazing!



    Image source: Pixabay


    But, If I really have to pick one I would say the vacation I had in Spain. First off all, it was the first time I stepped into a plane and I was not really happy about that fact! You see, I really do not like flying and even after a few times I still do not prefer to travel in a plane! Anywho, my first flight was normal....for most... I was blessed with 4 days of pain in my ears after landing! This was not cool but the hotel and the place where we staid took all the madness away! I forgot that I ever stepped in the highintheskybirdsitinarow thing and the weather was amazing!


    I staid in Almeria in Spain for 21 days and for a few of those days we also rented a car and traveled around a bit! The hotel was nice and the people working there were super friendly! The food was good as well. I did not get sick at all and trust me, I eat everything! I was there in April because I do not like the heat BUT... Oh yeah even in April you can have a heatwave in Spain. For 5 days the temp went over 40 degrees and the first day was hard but for some reason, I adapted way faster the heat and I started to love it!



    Image source: Pixabay


    We went more inland and staid away from the bussssy spots! Almeria is now more of a tourist spot but when I was there it was just starting to get known. It was the first and only time I was in Spain and never met a different Dutch soul! Now...That is a big thing because for some reason all Dutch people go to Spain together and order food at all the DUTCH food spots in Spain! I really enjoy that vacation because of the rest and marvelous spots I was able to visit without feeling I was in my own country!


    Spain is not the most beautiful country in my eyes and I have been in better places but the rest and peaceful feeling this vacation gave me made it the best one for sure!


    What was your best vacation? I would love to read your answers! You can reply to this post if you like! It would be highly appreciated for sure!


    Connect with me?


    Come and join my You Got Snekked server on discord!
    Click HERE to join us on Discord





    Thank you for reading my post!


    Best wishes
    Snekky

    54545.png


Sort:  

Visiting the Grand canyon of the Yellow Stone river when I was 20.

Spain is a nice country to visit but I have never visited Spain before, to me my best vacation was the vacation I had in South Africa in the Limpopo province of South Africa the hotel we lounge was very close to a game reserve with its splendour and natural beauty and habitat which was my first time to see a lion and elephant and other wild animals in the game reserve. The serene weather and environment makes our stay in South Africa a memorable experience and I do hope to visit south Africa again in the future @poeticsnake

Spain seems like it would be a nice place to visit. I've never been though. I haven't been to many places but I'd say that my best vacation was my first Caribbean cruise. I dont think that it could compare to any European vacation but it was a lot of fun.

Posted using Partiko Android

My favorite vacation was going to Mexico. I climbed a Pyramid, I went scuba diving in a cave, I swam in the sea and I ate some good tacos. Mexico is a nice place to take a vacation.

Lot's of them have been amazing so it's hard to choose. The next one will be the best as they keep getting better! Spain was pretty cool, especially Ibiza but then again dozens have been better. If I had to pick the most unexpectedly great, I'd say the Philippines is really underrated and was a great vacation.

Congratulations @poeticsnake! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 70000 upvotes. Your next target is to reach 75000 upvotes.

Click here to view your Board
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60678.52
ETH 2339.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48