What books on your shelf are begging to be read?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #question5 years ago
  • What books on your shelf are begging to be read?




    Image source: Pixabay.nl



    Beast update: 2 posts down, 104 replies so far!


    If I am being 100% honest I should start by saying that I don't have a shelf where I keep my books! My books are, just like all things in my life, tossed into a world of chaos and you can find them at the most insane places! BUT, I do have books, I just don't know where at this moment!


    I love buying books and I always make a nice plan to read them but truth is that I often don't find the right time to start! When I do start I am not able to stop and or put the book away! That moment when you are pulled into the world of the book is amazing and makes me act like an addict! YET, I still find myself reading way too many books and stories! And sometimes, I can really hear them scream my name in the darkness. I really need to make more time for them and cuddle up with a few on the couch!


    That being said, I have two books laying around that I really want to read. I will type the Dutch title and the English ones. The first book is a book I borrowed from a close friend and is called, "Van Miljonair tot krantenjongen" Translated that is "from millionaire to newspaper boy"
    This a book with life stories from millionaires who lost everything and how that changed their life and the way they see and feel right now.



    The second book that is screaming name is called, "Het grote geluk!" Which translates to "The BIG happiness." A sappy story about love and love and more love and people trying to get their lives back on track after being hurt! The story in this book takes place in Tirol and I am looking forward to reading along with the chars! This is a book that I normally would never buy but for some reason I did! I am more of a fantasy reader. You know, stories with dragons and demons! Vampires always work wonders as well!


    That all being said, perhaps I should create or buy a shelf! Might help me on my way to at least read a few more books if I know where they are! That also means I should not lose the shelf right?


    Do you have books who are screaming your name? So, feel free to tell me all about it in the replies under my post! Your answers are very much appreciated and I will do my best to answer to all replies!



Connect with me?


Come and join my You Got Snekked server on discord!
Click HERE to join us on Discord





Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
Snekky

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Maybe I read the first story. For now it was not in my memory. I have to think more about this.

What is the name of the language mentioned in the book given in the picture?

Right now I really want to re-read journey to Ixtlan" by Carlos Castaneda. It's just find the time. I also have several others that I bought recently that I haven't gotten around to

Posted using Partiko Android

Can this book be available to buy online?

In the next post we want to read the whole story.

I am reading Enemy at the Gates and South! Both are based on true events. I go theme by theme usually.

I am very interested in reading these books.

(The Riches Man in Babylon) is the book that I always want to read because of its life lesson about financial planning and riches @poeticsnake

It's good to find someone who likes to read. I also read a lot and I don't have a big shelf, it's rather small. What I do is that the books that I take to read I put near my bed, and when I go to sleep I read them, it's nice to read before going to sleep, I've done it for a long time. When I finish the books I take them to a small library, very small it really is. And I bring to the room anyone book who wants to read. Other times I read at other times but the safest thing is at night.
Right now I'm reading The Seven Habits of Highly Effective People
And I also want to read later The World of Sofia, which is a book about the history of philosophy but narrated within a novel, was written by Norwegian Jostein Gaarder.
So I'm always reading a book... I like it makes me feel good that moment when it's just me and the book.
I hope you can use this.
Greetings

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45