- What are your nicknames? What do you prefer to be called?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #question5 years ago
  • What are your nicknames? What do you prefer to be called?


    Image source: Pixabay.nl



    I love nicknames, to give them and to get them! I have had a lot of nicknames given to me in the past but only a few really staid! People from way back, from the time that I was just a baby snek, still call me the same way now. There is a different nickname for me online and offline and I will share both here on the platform!


    In the offline world people call me Toetje! Translated to English this means dessert! I have always been a sweet tooth and eating dessert was something I made into art! I think I could still live on just eating those marvelous desserts this world has to offer. My mom gave me this name many years back and after just a few weeks everyone started to call me Toetje! So, If you see me walking on the streets and you call Toetje, I will stop and know that you meant me!


    Now, the ONline world where I got my name from someone else as well! Most people here call me Snekky and I do believe we can all blame @ma1neevent for that matter! Not that I blame him in a bad way because I really LOVE the name! My online handle is Poeticsnake and I had the same name on Discord. People started to joke with Don't step on snek etc and Ma1ne took it a tad further. He started to call me Snekky and the name got stuck to me! During shows on Pal and chats everywhere my name became Snekky. I changed my name to fit the profile! I even made a hand puppet and names her Snekky! You can find her hidden on my account every now and then!


    I would love to know your nicknames as well! So, feel free to tell me all about it in the replies under my post! Your answers are very much appreciated and I will do my best to answer to all replies!



Connect with me?


Come and join my You Got Snekked server on discord!
Click HERE to join us on Discord





Thank you for reading my post!


Best wishes
Snekky




54545.png


Sort:  

No nick names for me just pseudonyms like my Steemit tag.

My nickname is flori, before I did not use it in steemit but people asked me my name, I told them my nickname: flori, because it is the diminutive of my name in reality. I ended up putting it in the header of my blog :D

Well my Nick name is obest where
O: stands for original and the.
BEST: been to the fact that I always put my best in all that I do @poeticsnake

How about Crypticat? My real name is Elle and sometimes hoomans call me Elle Cato 😸

My nickname has changed because of love.😊

My nickname Sahini Still, people call me cute baby.

My steemit nickname lol! That's my friends support me lol.....

In fact, there are many changes in human life. In a word, man is changing!

My nickname Sagor. My friends call me Sagor.😊

@poeticsnake You have received a 100% upvote from @intro.bot because this post did not use any bidbots and you have not used bidbots in the last 30 days!

Upvoting this comment will help keep this service running.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59238.58
ETH 3176.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45