Do you save old greeting cards and letters? Or do you throw them away?steemCreated with Sketch.

in #question5 years ago
  • Do you save old greeting cards and letters? Or do you throw them away?



    vintage-3938883_1280.jpg
    Image source: Pixabay.nl



    There was a time when I wrote at least a letter a day to different people all over the globe! I loved every penpal I had and in many ways, I still miss doing that! On the other hand, I really don't have the time for it anymore and that is okay! Things turned digital and accepted that fact a long time ago! Perhaps I will start again with postcards! Anywho... I have boxes and I mean boxes full with old letters and greetings cards!


    I would never be able to throw something so personal away! The writer, be it a card or letter, took the time to write down a message for me and I will hold that dear to my heart till the day I die! I know some people who throw away the Christmas cards they get in the New Year, and there is nothing wrong with doing so. But, I would never be able to do so! I collect them (Fact, they are still hanging on my wall) and put them in boxes!


    So, I keep them all and for the love of God, I never look at them again! LOL... But they are still meaningful to me, even in a box! Just knowing they are there for whenever I want to touch them makes me a happy snek! I have no clue what will happen to them when I die. It's not that they are full of secrets or super interesting stuff, but for me it's a path of my life and the people I shared it with!



    postcard-1242703_1280.jpg
    Image source: Pixabay.nl



    I don't see them turned into a movie or book anytime soon either! But that is okay, the boxes don't hurt me one bit! I do look at the boxes, for no reason at all really! This question really makes me wanna touch them! Weird little snek? Or even better, I want to read all the OLD Valentine cards I got in my younger years when I was still in the market! ((Laughs)) Gosh, that reminds me, I have not had a Valentine card for many moons! ((Was I kicked out of the market?)) Do you also keep old cards like those to remind you of days past? When you were young and pretty?


    Do you throw them away or do you keep them just like I do? Let me know in the replies because I really love to learn more about who you are and what you do! Your words are very much appreciated!

    Connect with me?


    Come and join my You Got Snekked server on discord!
    Click HERE to join us on Discord





    Thank you for reading my post!


    Best wishes
    Snekky

Sort:  

ǝɹǝɥ sɐʍ ɹoʇɐɹnƆ pɐW ǝɥ┴

Oh, it's very nice to treasure these memories. The fact of valuing them speaks well of you. I have almost no cards saved. Only some very important for me that I could not get rid of them ;-)

I don't keep my old letters and greeting cards because I can't imagine keeping all of my letters in years back in my house because I do write alot and i cannot keep all of these letters and cards. But there are some few more important cards and letters that I do keep for reference purposes @poeticsnake

These cards are very memorable.😊

Letter writing certainly seems to be a dying art. I rarely write or recieve letters anymore. I think I would keep it if someone took the time to write me a letter. I only keep cards if they are meaningful. I never keep the ones with a company quote or saying and a signiture.

Posted using Partiko Android

This card was the best gift of the special day!

Greetings cards can send messages and pictures in a very short way. At low cost, it is very vivid.

In the violence of social media this card is now almost extinct.

Has come to the new year's festival. But the message "Greetings card" did not appear. Social media that the new generation is confident!

I remembered memories of all the old cards.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60115.50
ETH 3192.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45