[Question] - Where do you build your clients websites? Their server or yours or other?

in #question7 years ago

I just started to build website for a couple clients and have been building on their servers.

My question is:

Where is the best place to build out website and then easily push them to a clients hosting/server?

I ask because I have a client, that hasn't given me server access but I want to get started on his site. I can build it on my sandbox I have on my server but I was wondering if there are better alternatives.

Thanks!!!!!!

Sort:  

The best place would be wherever it is the most convenient. The easiest way would be to use something like Github for your repository, then you could pull the site onto your computer, server, or wherever to work on it. Create a test branch, merge push/pull. You just clone up your repo anywhere, sky is the limit!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64266.94
ETH 3077.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87