WhatShould I Do With My Frozen Poloniex Account?!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #question8 years ago

Yesterday when I wanted to deposit into my poloniex account, I saw this notification that was notifying me about my account being frozen, do you guys have faced the same problem at all?

Screenshot from 2017-03-27 01-09-04.png

I am suspicious about my region which is Iran and under international sanction(F.... thing), if that is the case,is it temporary? is there anyway that I can get my account unfrozen? or at least I get the chance to move my assets? Or I should consider my coins gone?

I appreciate your help

@meysam

Sort:  

Hello @meysam,

Congratulations! Your post has been chosen by the communities of SteemTrail as one of our top picks today.

Also, as a selection for being a top pick today, you have been awarded a TRAIL token for your participation on our innovative platform...STEEM.
Please visit SteemTrail to get instructions on how to claim your TRAIL token today.

If you wish to not receive comments from SteemTrail, please reply with "Stop" to opt out.

Happy TRAIL!

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 26. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $11.49 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 26 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

If it is about your region which is Iran, you should forget lousy poloniex and choose some other, decent exchange service. Never forget your coins, they are on blockchain.

Have you tried bittrex?

maybe just write them and do KYC, they shouldnt judge you based on your nationality.

It is not about judging, because my country is under sanction, they are not allowed to do business with us(USA law crap thing). that is why I don't see negotiation as a working option, I finally might try it ,though.

no I have not used it, I am going to check it out.
and about poloniex, I used poloniex as my wallet, for some altcoins, if they don't unfreeze my account, how can I access them?

Can't help you on that except with an advice: NEVER leave your coins to someone else's hard disk. You can safely put them on paper wallet or on blockchain based wallets like Breadwallet. And never all coins at one place. Didn't you hear a horror story of Mt. Gox?

unfortunately did not hear that story.
I think I learned my lessons the hard way :))
already got f.... in different ways by this sanction thing, let it be another one.
now on I am gonna use offline methods.
thanks a lot @lighteye for the advice

You're welcome, I hope it won't happen to you again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64572.94
ETH 2630.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82