My ETH got doubled in my wallet!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #question7 years ago (edited)

Many thanks to @crypt0 info and videos lately I am excited in ETH and investing in this currency, couple of days ago I bought some Ethereum and received the purchase in my Jaxx Wallet. last night when I was checking my wallet to see the moment price of ETH, suddenly I realized that my ETH got doubled(the purchase that I made before was added again into my wallet).
my question is that what this is? is it a human error? Blockchain malfunctioning ? am I finally being lucky? or what?

6250754.png

I appreciate your answers because I am new to this and have no idea what happened

@meysam

Sort:  

This post has been ranked within the top 50 most undervalued posts in the first half of Mar 24. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $2.34 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 24 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

That shouldn't occur. That would be a double spend from whatever account address it was sent to your Jaxx wallet from.

you mean the guy who did it made a mistake?

Did you buy it from another person and have it sent to Jaxx wallet, or buy it directly thru Jaxx wallet?

I bought it from a third party, and gave my Jaxx wallet directly. first transaction was issued fine, the next day the same amount was transferred in my account again.

Well, the third party sent you two payments for the same tx. Take the crypto and run.

I think I should find another dealer :))
thank you very much for responding to my question @burnthamsterpub

The balance in jaxx can sometimes takes a while to synch for me. It can give very weird numbers at first.

I feel like this happened to me once with ethereum while usin the exodus wallet. I could have sworn I exhanged 40 dollars of bitcoin to 40 dollars of ETH, which went through fine, but next day while looking at my transaction history I noticed I had double the ether that I thought I bought.

kudos to ethereum then , I am already in love with it :))

A lot of projects are launching over Ethereum which guaranties Ethereum's future, and you reason is another one to make sure Ethereum is the currency that will rise

Yes. a lot of exciting possibilities!

@eroche
it has been like this for a day, you mean It might goes away from my wallet?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59304.77
ETH 2534.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.41