When was the last time you visited a public library and why?

in #question5 years ago

View this answer on Musing.io

The last time I visited a public library was when I was in school, studying for my exams. I didn't have all the books I needed to read and so I had to go to a library to read some books there.

It's been 4 years and I haven't as much as gone close to a library, let alone read the books therein.

I believe everything we need is now online. We now have ebooks, elibraries etc, where we can either buy an ebook or borrow a book from an e library to read.

There is no need for a physical library when I can read the book from the comfort of my home through the use of my laptop or computer device.

Sort:  

Yesterday, to read a newspaper.

Libraries are still a good place for studying or getting work done with minimal distractions. Great alternative to coffee shops.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64383.21
ETH 3098.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89