Why do some people hate being told the truth?

in #question6 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

The main reason some people hate being told the truth is because they don't like hearing the truth either because of their egoistic attitude or their high level of ignorance.

Some people may be highly guilty of an offense but once you tell them the truth and their guilt they start fighting back at you maybe because they do think anything they do or say is always right (acting like they are perfect).

I love it when my friends tell me the truth no matter how worst the case may seem to be because I believe a good friend will always tell you the right thing while hypocrites will always deceive you by covering you with deceit.

Thanks for reading and I hope this helps.

Sort:  

hello dear @hardaeborla

Some people may be highly guilty of an offense but once you tell them the truth and their guilt they start fighting back at you maybe because they do think anything they do or say is always right (acting like they are perfect).

We must start from the premise that personalities should be respected. But in this polychrome of opportunities we will get everything .

I think we should be open to receive all kinds of attachments. It's a pity that we all do not think like that.
I agree with you when you say that a negative attitude is a reflection of ignorance. Everything begins with education.

All best, Piotr.

@crypto.piotr... You always amaze me with your didactic and beneficial comments.

Thanks for your lovely comment

You just made me blush @hardaeborla :P

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63006.79
ETH 2456.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.59