I'm going to ask you the same question as I asked my other friend! Do you get up super early in the morning?

in #question4 years ago

I'm going to ask you the same question as I asked my other friend! Do you get up super early in the morning?

Wtf. I'm reading a study about sleep latency (the time it takes to fall asleep after you switch off the lights) and it says the average sleep latency time is 8 minutes 😱 Is that genuinely normal for people?!

I'm a total outlier (which I knew already) - it usually takes me 1.5 to 3 hours - but 8mins seems abnormally fast?
I'm curious, do you all get to sleep that fast?

Mmm I have a very strong suspicion that me having a kid would make my sleep issues a bazillion times worse! 😂
I struggle to function on a full sleep most days let alone an interrupted one and kids are notorious for waking you up through the night, even if they did sleep for a significant period of time I'd most likely be in that mode where you're sleeping but kind of also listening out for them (kind of like how cats sleep 😹).

l4.jpg

So not getting much deep sleep 😂 That's exactly what happened in a previous job when I was doing sleepover shifts as a support worker supporting someone with additional needs and they'd get up usually 2x during the night.

l5.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.035
BTC 65090.19
ETH 3379.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.55