Bitcoin Vs Ethereum Vs SteemIt ! - 2016 CryptoWar

in #question8 years ago

So after all the hype on Bitcoin, crazy news on Ethereum, Pheonomenal day for SteemIt, How do you see the future of top 3 (that is right, SteemIt crossed ripple already) Cryptocurrency competing together or against each other.

I see this in the long run.

What do you think ? 

Sort:  

I won't get into detail but the way I see it now is:

Bitcoin = Decentralized currency = cya banks or less relevant
Ethereum = Decentralized apps/contracts = cya lawyers or less relevant, need software programmers to verify contracts instead
Burst/Siacoin/Maidsafe etc = Decentralized encrypted Storage
Steem = content/social media whatever you wanna call it

i think steem will prove to be more than just that

I see bitcoin as the original crypto, a store of value but nothing much more. Ethereum as a platform that long term looks amazing but short term has limited use cases. And I see Steemit as one of the first revolutionary 'killerapps' based on blockchain technology.

I am not sure about the "killerapps". seems like bar is getting raised though ;)

Bitcoin is most secure blockchain at this moment

secure but less feature !

I upvoted you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64275.02
ETH 3139.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.14