Steemit Questions

in #question7 years ago

Hey guys, a few questions about steemit here.

  1. I was originally able to post youtube videos. But now I can't. Steemit gives me a message when I paste a youtube video that says "Only image files allowed". Is there a set limit to the amount of youtube videos i can upload?

  2. It seems like my first posts on day 1 are making more money than my recent posts, even though my recent posts get more likes... I guess it could be that people with steem power liked my earlier ones. Idk, is it possible that i can only make so much per like at a given time and then have to wait awhile?

  3. I keep hearing that steem power takes 2 years to convert back to steem... But when I go to "Buy Steem" It says "STEEM POWER is non-transferrable and requires 3 months (13 payments) to convert back to Steem." Did it change?

  4. What happens if you plagiarizer or post illegal stuff? Can your account be banned? If so, do you lose all your steem dollars/steem/steempower?

  5. I'm making another account and have sent steemit a phone number and an email address. Which have both been verified. But my final verification hasn't been verified yet and its been 2 days now. I wonder why...

Ok, thats about it. Im sure i have more but cant think of any. Please, if you know the answers to any please help. You don't have to answer them all, just whatever you can. Thanks!

Sort:  

I'm new here so. I can only answer the first question probably. You don't upload the YouTube video, you just cope the share link and paste it in the text box when your making a post. Try it and let me know if it works.

Yeah, i said it weird. I copy the link from youtube and paste it in the "submit a story" part. But It only let me do that like 10 times. You might find that it wont let you do it after awhile.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64364.24
ETH 3416.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48