Why payments shrinking on posts?

in #question7 years ago

OK this is not just me, i see this on many posts.

Why is everything going down after 7 days period not going up ?

I see, some big followers did not vote on me yesterday - it is okay but even old posts do not make much.

Is something wrong in system ?

If question is stupid - please excuse me ;)

Sort:  

How do you get so many votes on your posts?
I'm sorry but your posts are not even that good, and you are worried about getting less on them?

You don't even have that many posts...

Sorry, just saying, no disrespect, but you might want to align your expectations with a lot more competition coming your way very quickly.

That is not very polite, what is wrong with this world, we are not all Shakespeare to start with. Does anyone know what a good post is? Some people put great posts on and get marked down for some bizarre reason, others put rubbish up, and get loads of votes, makes no sense.

Seems we have some a**hole here

I have noticed the same thing and totally do not understand.

amount under your post AFAIK is average from past 7 days. Anyway witch each block a new STEEM is created(https://steemit.com/faq.html#How_many_new_tokens_are_generated_by_the_blockchain). But the pool is shared among all users so when other posts are upvoted your reward drops. You can find all this informations in the FAQ section https://steemit.com/faq.html#Why_do_the_earnings_for_my_post_go_up_or_down

I understand the basics bu... before - every day post was raising and raising a little till 7th day, now.. its opposite - is just gets smaller and smaller.

Yeah, I lost around 40% on my posts. I guess its time to move the rewards payout to 24hr frame.

The price of Steem and Steem Dollars is constantly fluctuating!

But rewards do not bounce back when Steem bounces back.

This week was only going down

Happening to me too! @bigdaddy let me know if you find out how to work around it

I don't know about you but I blew my wad of steem voting power for the amount of steem power I have. I've been building it up since, I need to be more frugal with my votes to increase their value, just like any currency. You've been followed, upvoted and resteemed.

help to help,vote to vote,earn to earn= Rich Together fighting all friends

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 56934.21
ETH 3091.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38