What is this site all about then?

in #question7 years ago

Steemit thinking.jpg

I stumbled across this site last week and I have no idea what it is all about, I was told to just pop on and create content and help the community, which is fine, but why?
Is it a game, is it an opportunity, is it just a community? does anyone have the answer, I have seen a few posts, some great, some not so great, and in a lot of cases the not so great ones seem to get more money, where does the money come from? why do good writers get less? Seems very weird to me unless your all playing some game, is there a game? How do you play? is there any rules, whats the objective of it all? oh I have so many question, are there any answers out there?

Sort:  

Steem is a blogsite for rich investors atm. Good as a savings acc and cryptonews source. But still it has potential to grow and improve, maybe taking traffic from instagram and facebook one day so its wise to familiarize yourself with all of this. Good luck!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 57440.82
ETH 3108.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42