Why Master Password does not work?

in #question8 years ago (edited)

I tried to login with my master password but I receive statement that it is not correct.

I am sure that I did not change it and that I enter the correct password. I have now only posting key available.

Maybe it is due to Steem security updates? Maybe some other users have similar problems?

Can restore it anyhow if I have printout of my private keys?

Please help!


UPDATE: Also now, in section permission there is no button "login" near the columns "Active", "Owner", "Memo". Login button is only near "Posting" column.

Sort:  

Hi
Can you check again? Check caps lock, num lock is on, your password is correct etc.?
I don't think this is because of Steem security updates.

You didn't forget the password again, right?

No, I didn't forget it again. I keep it written on sheet of paper (together with posting password) and keep safely at home. I logged with it yesterday with no problems.

yes same for me, confirmed only post login appears, lets wait to the hard fork

bhokor, you master password does not work as well?

exactly, only the post password

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63672.27
ETH 3126.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87