Today I forgot my Steem password

in #question8 years ago

I registered in Steem a couple of weeks ago. Frankly speaking, I am not really experienced in blockchain technologies but I was really excited by idea of Steem and blockchain.
Since my registration I have not been in Steem for several weeks. Then some time passed and I decided to come here back.

Suddenly I found that I do not remember my password. If we speak about other social networks (e.g. Facebook), the problem has rather quick solution - just press "Forget the password?".
But there was no such button in Steem.

After a couple of hours and I was lucky: I was able to find the right password. Now I have learnt it by heart and hope that I will not forget it again.

But I am writing this post and I am asking Steem community...just in case :
- What would happen I would not able to remember my password?
- Does it mean that Steem account is lost forever and ever?

Sort:  

Upvoted you

Yes, if you lose or cannot remember your password, your account is indeed lost forever. There have been several posts today on how to protect your password. Read up on them. Short version: Backup, backup, backup.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68845.40
ETH 3281.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65