Best question asked by kids?

in #question7 years ago

I can never forget a conversation I once had with a five year old girl in an orphanage.

Scene: She was busy sketching a tree on her notebook and was sitting alone on a bench, isolated from other children.

.

Me: What is your name, sweet girl?

She: sneha.

Me: What are you trying to sketch, sneha?

She: That very beautiful tree. My only friend here.

Me: You don't have any friends?

She : Nobody likes to play with me.

.

At the very moment, I got a call from one of my friends and out of necessity, I answered it.

As I talked, sneha kept sketching and staring at me curiously.

When I hung up, I said sorry..

Me: It was my friend, from work.

.

Then she said something that is too off-track the words of a kid.

She: Why do you work when you don't like to? Come, draw some trees, you'll be happy.

.

.

She stood up, smiled and went away, leaving her strong words with me.

She was too intelligent to figure out from my conversation (on phone) that I did not like my work.

A five year old kid made me realize that I needed a break.

Sort:  

Yeah @neeraj-rawat you really like it?? Is something happend with you. ?

Thankyou. @dubeysandeep31 tumne bhi esa kuch face kiya hi to share karna. I m waiting.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by akash from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews/crimsonclad, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57328.77
ETH 3111.24
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.42