Where does the Permanently Deleted Files Go in Computers?

in #question6 years ago

View the original post on Musing.io

This is a good question!!

Deleted files are files that is no longer of used on a computer and same applies to other gadget too.

For you to delete a file which means you dont want it anymore.

Based on your question, when a file is deleted on a computer, it is not yet permanently deleted, it just goes to the icon (recycle bin) to stay in case you still need it if possible.

User case

I bought a can drink, i stored in fridge for coldness depending the time i want to drink, then after drinking i decided to throw away the empty can because is of no use. I then throw it in my trash bin. You know the can will be in my bin until someone comes to pick and take it away farer where i wont b able to see and use any more

This same case apply to my deleted files on computer, when i delete, it will temporarily store in my computer recycle bin, the moment i move to my recycle bin and delete again, i have permanently deleted it.

And i mean permanently, when i mean permanently which means it is no longer out to my reach.

Conclusively: if my files are deleted permanently on my computer, which means it no longer exist in my recycle bin (where its temporarily and can still get hold of it). It is lost/thrown away/ misplaced forever and it cannot be retrieved anymore from the computer.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63725.17
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82