First Quest 2 AR Experience

in #quest2 years ago

Today I tested the experimental feature for the Meta Quest 2 where you can map your walls, doors and many other objects to your play space. This left me a bit blown away on how immersive it was to see those things within my space. When you complete the steps to map your room, the quests prompts you to get their free app "The World Beyond". Once I got this working and sorted (had compatibility issues with my boundaries), I was able to see the mapped objects in my room and see objects generated by the game. The game has you do some tasks in your room, you find a bit but then something interesting happened. They give you a tool that lets you open and close a portal to the game environment in color on each wall. This feature alone made me play through things again after the game feature. I realize the potential of having this sort of software and I think this brings the scale needed for VR to not feel like screens on your face. I'm hoping to see larger more comprehensive games to push the boundaries of this tech.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64118.79
ETH 3390.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51