Sort:  

Does not matter.
On Steemit you are able to earn with your pictures. If you post under an artistic tag like #art, #photography etc. you pretend to be the owner of the image.
If it is not your picture you would need to add a source. But as you did not do that you try to gain rewards with someone elses work.

You need to know about what is creative commons as it is free for both commercial & non commercial use so it is not violating anything.

You are not violating against the license of the image. That is right. But the license does not matter on Steemit.

I am just trying to promote the art of my city and if the user and the provider (artist) have an agreement in between them for using an image through creative common that constitutes contract and after that I can use that image in any way I like, as it is the contract between me and the provider of that image.
Any third party doesn't have any right to over rule this contract so I don't think so I am violating any law in the earth.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56162.63
ETH 2368.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31