You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Simulated Reality - What's Next?

I have been seeing this theory pop up now and again recently in the last few days and I wanted more info outside the links to wikipedia. Thanks for the post and the link to more information. The validity of the concept of simulated reality is strange and frightening sometimes to think on. I often view dreams as a sort of divergence into other simulated realities. They feel real, emotions and feelings inside them feel real and for the moment while your dreaming its hard to tell the difference aside from the Lucid flavor. Its also puzzling because in dreams we can be other people but we always view ourselves as our self, not a character or a role but an "I" or me. In a simulated reality would this not be the case? Often time in a dream when you realize that you are dreaming you awaken to this reality or I guess you can say you escape that one and head back to this one. On a semi related note I have recently started a journal to catalog my dreams and generate writing ideas (maybe I have begun to record travels into the simulated realities). Great post and information (found while wandering form post to post ,serendipity!) following!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59834.01
ETH 2665.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46