My Life Journey Entering the Quarter-Life Crisis -Introduce My Self

in #quarter-life7 years ago (edited)

14733697_1805099089738980_6553444362196353024_n.jpg

What’s Up Steemit! My name is Ulfia Dara and I’m a student college in Almuslim University living in Bireuen city, Aceh. I’m super passionate about fiction stories and books. Although I’m not a young anymore, it's just a simple as you like to drink coffee or watching Korean drama.

In this post, I just want to share everything that related to my daily life. So, I’m very grateful if you want to read this one.
Actually, I'm not very famous women. And now I am entering the quarter-life crisis. What do you think about this quarter-life crisis phenomenon? I think some of you have heard about it. But of course, I will tell you a little bit here.

Let see, quarter-life itself means phase where we are between the ages of 15-25 years. In this phase, humans want to feel happy in their life. Of course, the happy levels of each person are different. The crisis itself means that when the happiness is so desirable, it is impossible to obtain. So that is only a sense of destruction.

Quarter Life Crisis strikes everyone. At least, attacking people who do not appreciate his life. And sometimes I also feel it in the very down level of my life. Why I can’t achieve something? Why I can’t do like them? why I can’t buy this and that. And so many ‘why’ that I can’t count.

And it’s not just me, some people around me are feeling the same. Or maybe some of you guys.
You know, actually, it’s just a fundamental law of the key to being a happy person. It is a gratitude.
Fortunately for me, I spend a lot of my time with people who teach simplicity. Balai Baca is a place in rural Aceh that has given me so much value in life over the last two years.

I was in the third semester when I was joined, Balai Baca. I was standing there and thinking "this is my chance to train my teaching method before I starting a PPL program". But what a surprise, I never get bored. And now, it turns into a necessity to be part of them.

But somehow there are many people supposed that what am I doing in here gets paid. Then when I tell the truth, they just keep quiet without much to comment again. I think it's such a normal reaction. And I never forced anyone to do the same.

Because I know it is typical of people who made the comments. That will not change their view of it. it's same like someone asks you "what for you take a bath twice a day?" Or "what for you check your notification on your phone every morning?"

During this time, I've been avoiding the question and negative comments about this. Some people may call it "It's gonna take a picnic". So what am I doing here is recharge my mind Without waste my money too much. I think it's more worth than to spend time in the coffee shop.

For me, it always returned two things are every time I give a good thing.

Balai Baca is a place where you can learn from children while you teach. You shouldn't have many things to share, all you need is the will to see and hear them. then you can create something that could make their life better.

As long as you love book and child you will never wonder how they'll spread happiness in a little part of your life.

If some of you guys who want to know more about Balai Baca. Just comment below.

Sort:  

Welcome. Moga sukses yaa

I too went through a quarter-life crisis. It is going to be very turbulent and torturous but at the end you will be much more aware of who you are and what you want out of life. Keep your head up!

Of course, everybody feels it. All you need to do just keep pressing forward.

Semoga ini menjadi permualaan yang bagus. Ayo.... Menulis. Satu tulisan setiap hari.

Makasi untuk supportnya bang. Insyaallah dilaksanakan

Awal yg bgus, sukses untuk balai baca

Siap bang, terima kasih.

Congratulations! Your introduction post has been selected for my special manual curation today!

It has received an upvote, and a resteem to help give you a boost. I'm following you now, too!

My curation focus is on fairly new Steemit users who don't speak English as a first or primary language, but who are writing and posting in English.

I search new posts in the #introducemyself and #introduceyourself tags daily, and try to dedicate at least 50% of my article curation to new Steemit members who meet the above focus criteria. My goal is to discover and curate an average of 5 new Steemit users per day.

I follow each person I curate because it is very encouraging for a new member to see their following grow.

25% of my daily curation is dedicated to upvoting, resteeming and commenting on new articles posted by the Steemit users I am following. If you have written an article that you think is particularly good, you can direct message me a link to it in Steemit.chat (look at the bottom of the Steemit menu for the chat link.)

I also curate comments from all Steemit users. I look to reward comments and replies which stand out as having thoughtful insight, offer benefit to the community at large and reflect the unique personality of the commenter.

I aim to keep my voting strength between 90-100%, and give a 100% upvote whenever possible, voting 10-15 times per day.

I’m calling the @originalworks bot to verify this article for you. Every time you write an original article you should call the bot. It is a great bot service that boosts your article for free.

@originalworks also hosts a weekly writing contest, so follow @originalworks if you are interested in practicing your writing skill, and possibly earning some extra Steem.

Wow, @daradream, this is a very powerful introduction post! You have a lot going on in your heart, and I think you can write very powerful articles about these things that concern you. I will be looking forward to reading more of your writing. I hope you do continue!
Cheers!
@mitneb

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @daradream to be original material and upvoted(1.5%) it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

welcome to steemit

Hi @daradream! Welcome to Steemit! I’d love to read more posts from you. ☺️ I hope you’ll enjoy steemit. ☺️💚

Thanks a lot @meetmysuperego. ☺️

Tulisan yang bagus dara. Terus mengajari mereka-mereka dari lentera sampai menjadi bintang nantinya. Guru akan selalu dikenang.

I Love It...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 67363.69
ETH 3247.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66