these domestic terrorists

in #quarantinelife2 years ago

a436d372_bd34_40a0_b483_dbee911b361e.heic

JNET: “Mom, I don’t even take aspirin and have never had a flu shot. I’m fine spending the holidays by myself. I’ll see you all when Biden is done playing president.”

Mom: “Christmas alone isn’t right.”

Yup. I spent Christmas in the solitude of Spaceship JNET because I refused to buy into the government’s hard sell on jabs. The whole free, convenient, and donuts for a year line didn’t entice me. I’ve been crunchy granola my whole adult life and have stayed well while others coughed and sneezed around me. Why would I subject myself to the initiation rite of feeling like crap for a week as a good sign after getting jabbed?

S: “The WORSE you feel means the vaccine is working. It means you have a strong immune system.”

JNET: “So if my immune system isn’t so great, what happens?”

On Christmas Eve, I enjoyed a non dystopian dinner with cousins. It was fun. No masks and no demands for vax cards. No one was afraid of getting Omicron. We shared HUGS. And I wasn’t called a domestic terrorist for having conservative friends. That happened LAST winter.

Christmas Day, 2021, I made myself a steak, poured a glass of wine and watched “It’s A Wonderful Life”. I celebrated my anarchy, played the piano, and friends called in video calls.

It’s easier to be an anarchist than a conservative in California. My friends are used to my saying government is not a loving and benevolent institution. Government is like that flakey friend that’s always asking for money for their next big project but never shows results. Most people keep giving more money instead of asking questions. I question everything. I’ve been questioning the mandates from the beginning and the only people that seem to not trust what’s going on are anarchists and conservatives.

img_0390.jpg

I’m still living my Spaceship JNET life. I feel the lockdown a lot more acutely than my corporate attached friends and family. My business was land mined during the outset of Covid. People are still afraid to meet for piano lessons. Their world will not feel safe until EVERYONE is vaccinated and boostered. I love California and hate the thought of needing to move away from everyone I know and love. I am fortunate that I can teach online but meeting new people is difficult. The tone-deafness of my liberal friends is startling. I watch mom and pop businesses close down after being part of the community for decades.

V: “Only big businesses can insure a safe work standard. Small businesses can’t afford to make their businesses Covid safe.”

Trust the government. Trust the experts…

img_0566.png

Loyalty to party politics blinds people. It came as a surprise to me to find conservatives much more welcoming and sympathetic to me EVEN after telling them that I’m an anarcho-capitalist. I thought THEY supported the establishment but they are more anti-establishment than liberals. They are rooting out career politicians within their own party whom they find compromised.

My libbie friends don’t think there are any corrupt politicians within their own party. They were afraid for me when I told them I was checking out conservative events. If I wasn’t going to surely die from Covid, I would certainly be attacked by white people at the super spreader event. I never got the slightest sniffle and I didn’t find any racists. And I went to more than one event. I walked around the perimeter at least twice and even sat down with a few folks each time and shared that they ought to check out anarchy. Not a single racist. And not a single mean spirited person telling me to think like them.

It was really refreshing. Everyone mentioned that it saddened them that friendships and families were at political odds during a time when we all should be questioning authorities.

I took photos but didn’t feel comfortable sharing them. That’s so messed up. Feeling no animosity towards these folks yet feeling that associating with them was dangerous. These are the “domestic terrorists” of America. There were thousands gathering each weekend in Beverly Hills in 2020. Many of these same people went to DC to protest and question the presidential election. We all saw footage of people smashing windows. But did we see the span of people in DC on January 6? There were several MILLION there in attendance. Several MILLION people!!!

https://odysee.com/@Sparky6461:e/Capitol-Punishment:9

Some of the folks from Los Angeles were in the Capitol Punishment documentary. Please watch it. It’s Christmastime. These are the “villains” of our country that are cancelled while the government and experts tell us how to live our lives. Many are still in custody with no official charges and no trial date set. I’m living in my own political prison living in California. I didn’t spend Christmas alone because Covid is deadly. I spent Christmas alone because the corrupt government and media convinced too many people that I love that you are only safe if you follow mandates.

43e1690a_eef8_4f37_abc5_7a58783c13da.heic

I got kudos from every conservative for saying that I don’t trust any governments and that I questioned everything. My leftie friends told me to be afraid of these people. I’m not white, and if the conservatives didn’t attack with fear and hate; it was suspected that they will lull me into a cult. Hmmm stay alone in my apartment living life solely online or venture out to a maskless event where I may catch my death?

With life being so politically charged and some saying we are living through the apocalypse, I wanted to go out and take some photos of this historic time. Who attacks rebels in dresses? In Beverly Hills???

The folks had fun clever signs and many spent more than a moment to answer my questions and share their thoughts. The park setting had parades of costumed people on Halloween / Magaween. A guy with a grill was handing out free hot dogs and water. I told my friends who were getting tear gassed at their events that I felt safe. I could bring a kindergarten class safely to Beverly Hills where no one was wearing masks. It would’ve been joyful and subversive fun.

9bf924fc_eef2_4dca_ac6a_c23bfaed8dd4.heic

The rally people were open-minded and engaging. After so much time in solitude teaching online lessons, it felt good to enjoy a random chat with someone not wearing a mask with a genuine smile. No fear. And no hatred.

cd67e544_5b20_4e2a_b9fb_9698dcf1fc24.heic

For the new year, I hope we can all build and repair the bridges that have been destroyed over the political climate. Covid is not the sickness that it decimating our world. Much love to you all. Raise the vibration.

JNET

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 62062.59
ETH 3002.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77