New rules

in #quarantine4 years ago

It looks like we came so far that the Covid-19 measures can be loosened up. I have watched the press conference and I must admit that I am a little bit worried about this decision.

The Swiss government has decided to open the beauty/hair-salons, dentists, physios, massage studios, hardware/garden stores from the 27th of April. They however believe that it is not the right time to open the fitness studios yet. I find it ridiculous as there is a direct contact between the client and the hairdresser, etc which seems to be less dangerous than working out in the gym. They argue that they will be able to track the customers and how they moved in case that someone would be tested positive. They also say that these services are VERY important for people not to feel that frustrated about the situation. If you say so...

The next step will be opening of the schools and all shops on the 11th of May. I've read many comments of concerned parents as they find it too soon. The Swiss government says that children are poor carriers of the virus which we all know doesn't make any sense. I am convinced that we will see many more positive tests after this measure is in place.

The third step will be opening of the universities, museum, zoos, libraries, etc on the 11th of June. But this is just a plan as it's too soon to make a decision. There will be another meeting in May where this will be decided.

They still don't know when and how the restaurants will reopen which makes the owners frustrated. They also don't know when the borders will open again. But the most important point out of this is that people will be able to book an appointment to cut their hair in 10 days...well done!

20200404_170543.jpg

Cheers!

Martina

Sort:  

Yep @delishtreats ...

"They argue that they will be able to track the customers and how they moved in case ..."

... welcome to the "new normal" in the "post-COVID" world ... Not to worry, the State has "got your back" ... Right? 😉

Slowly the restrictions are starting to fall away all over the world my friend.
I think that this virus will be around for a long time to come.
Enjoy your weekend and take care!

Well, I also want to live my 'normal' life again but I'm afraid that if they don't reconsider how they loosen up, we might end up in another strong wave...

Have a great weekend! :)

We are also in lockdown and I try to keep my life normal by working in the garden my friend. Besides we are used to staying at home when we are not out doing charity work.

Blessings and take care!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 66882.49
ETH 2597.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71