You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: COVID-19 Diaries.

Hey, @whatsup.

I'm more of the mind now than ever that we should be letting this virus run it's natural course. And by saying that, I mean, people should do the common sense things without needing for it to be mandated (wash hands, stay home if sick, keep a healthy distance, don't visit the elderly or the infirm unless precautions are taken, etc.).

I don't think shutting down entire industries is a good thing for any length of time, nor do I think bailouts on all levels is a good thing, or sustainable. All I think we're accomplishing here with this is making a bad situation worse. I don't want to get sick and I don't to make others sick, so they get me with the "We don't know who might still be an asymptomatic carrier" bit. I don't know how to counter that because I'm not a medical professional.

It seems to me, though, that we've gotten to the point where if we're breathing the same air as someone else, we're toast.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 58391.36
ETH 2348.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36