Fuck It, before It Fucks you #129 (Before I get ahead of myself again)

in #quantumphysics3 years ago

Hey good morning Internetz. It’s Thursday morning here on the West Coast and I’m for me to post another blog, because it’s one thing I can stay consistent with. I was just casually thinking about quantum physics early, a topic I don’t really know shit about. But as far as I do think I understand it, in theory there’s another version of me in some other reality who maximized every opportunity in his life. I’m one of the other versions. BUT! To be fair, the version of me who became a millionaire in his 20’s is probably a real piece of shit. I can almost guarantee he’s a piece of shit and never saw a reason not to be. So I’m grateful for the reality I live. So let’s make the most of it.

Fuck It 2.jpg

But speaking of quantum physics, I’ve heard that quantum computing is a thing. Do you know what that is? Me neither. But I remember reading that it was going to be the solution to Moore’s law breaking down. Maybe it’s atomic computing. But Moore’s law said that computing power would double every 18 months until 2020, when they simply wouldn't be able to make the transistors any smaller. So now I’m just wondering, did that happen? Because I know a lot of shit happened in 2020, but I feel like that would have been a big deal considering how dependent we are on our computers. Maybe that’s why all those CEOs resigned? I don’t know. Maybe nobody does.
Speaking of computers, I’ve heard there’s been a lot of cyber attacks happening lately. There was that one on the pipeline and I guess a bunch of meat packing plants now. Which I’m really not that upset about honestly. I’m not a vegetarian, but I can live without meat. Most people can really. And incidents like this are really just another argument for local supply chains. Of course the best meat is what you can hunt and kill yourself, but obviously 8 billion people can’t all do that. I certainly can’t, so we probably give it way too much priority in our diets. So that doesn’t bother me. What is interesting though is that apparently these attacks were done with software made for the NSA that was “leaked” to the public. Of course you can call me a conspiracy theorist, and you’d be right. But we already know that our spy agencies have funded all kinds of radical groups in other countries, is it possible they would do the same thing here? It’s getting harder to see why they wouldn’t honestly I’m sure they’re bankrolling Nazi’s too. Gotta have more threats to crack down on so they can have more excuses to intrude in your life.
They’ve gotta have something now that COVID’s over. I mean it’s basically over, right? Certainly seems Like it. Seems like they don’t like to talk about it as much at least. Maybe the discussion’s getting a lot less convenient for some people. I don’t know.. In any case they’ll just keep gradually bringing the hype down until it’s just a memory of a crazy year and a half. At least until the next pandemic happens, or some other big deal event. Whatever is is, most people won’t question anything about it. So I'll just sitting back in this chair like I do, with nothing to say but fuck it, before it fuck’s you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63598.38
ETH 2746.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65