You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can The Blockchain Survive The Quantum Revolution?

For one thing, I doubt anyone with the resources to build a quantum computer would be the least bit interested in my 3.462 Ethereum.

We can only hope that the natural urge to develop for one's own advancement outpaces the development by those coerced into cooperation.

I was also under the impression that the code breakers at Bletchley Park were moderately successful until an actual Enigma machine was acquired by the Allies and they were able to study its inner workings.

Sort:  

But they could be interested in destroying the whole 18 Bilion $ network...
Regarding the Enigma, I think you're correct, but most of my knowledge is from Hollywood movies :)

You took the words right out of my mouth @khaaaarl :-)

Cg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59834.01
ETH 2665.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46