You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Can The Blockchain Survive The Quantum Revolution?

Excellent article @cryptogee, I've always had my mind blown when pondering the potential of quantum computing, but hadn't considered this possible risk to blockchain technologies. A bit scary for sure! I too have confidence that blockchain tech will match or exceed quantum capabilities keeping secure access, but I have no idea how since I'm just not savvy in that sort of way. Frankly your explanations here clarified for me exactly what quantum computing is and now for the first time I have a better understanding, so thank you for that but this also reveals how un-savvy I am on this subject ;-).

Sort:  

Hi thanks for your kind words!

Yes it is scary, and ever since I got into blockchain tech, it has been the elephant in the room for me. I have long since understood the potential power of quantum computing, and so have often found myself worrying about the future of the block.

However, it is good news that there are some real smart boffins out there, who are working on this potential problem.

I'm glad you feel a bit more clued up :-)

Cg

Shows real insight that you've seen this potential! also, I love that word "boffins", never heard it ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 59871.00
ETH 2671.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47